We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
US$71
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveller rating
635
249
81
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
635
249
81
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station wrexham town centre air con meal deal convenient location family room all you can eat night's sleep double bed excellent stay plenty of parking excellent value for money stayed for one night couldn't do enough member of staff evening meal north wales
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Hotel was easy to locate after a long day and drive. Carpark unfortunately if you are a blue badge owner you still have to pay and register your car, after waiting to check in staff on reseption we unsure and had to ask. Check in was fairly quick, rooms were nice and clean. Not much of a choice for beverages to say a city centre venue and very pricey but after a long day was needed. Rooms not very good for quiet room upstairs was very noisy and i had a four year old trying to sleep. Remember if you want breakfast to booj as we were not asked at check-in and forgot as we were tired so in morning we were told we couldn't eat even though not many in eating as they had five tables to come in the next hour so we left hungry checked out and had to drive round looking for somewhere to buy food.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Collinson, General Manager at Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Hi Adele H,

Thanks for your review of your recent stay with us, although I'm disappointed we only merited a 3 star rating. Regarding breakfast, it's not ideal for anyone that our capacity has been reduced due to COVID-19, but I will pick up with the team as its imperative that we talk to each guest about it. It's great to read that you found our rooms to be nice and clean, more important than ever during the current climate. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future, and that we are able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021

Had a wonderful 3 night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Gentle rumble of occasional trains going by was pleasant and not disturbing to me. Town centre is a short walk away with all shops, bars and restaurants you might want. A great base to visit countryside rivers and lakes from

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rom10v9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Collinson, General Manager at Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Hi rom10v9,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I'm pleased you enjoyed it, and hope to welcome you back next time you visit Wrexham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

Premier inns are usually pretty guaranteed to be fine, comfortable and decent value. Unfortunately we've left this review after a second visit that was pretty below par. The bed and room were both comfortable and tidy. However air con either was intimitent or extremely loud. We absolutely could of gone downstairs and raised this , but in the middle of the night that's not on the priority. Staff wise , they seemed particularly stressed, overworked and therefore were very rude. Particularly the lady working the Saturday night/ Sunday morning who seemed to lack any customer service skills. We didnt intend to stay again but a late family trip left us short on options. Next time we'll be more organised to avoid the stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bayreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

Rang ahead to organise an iron was told to ask for one on arrival which I did. An hour later still no iron had to go down to reception to ask again this made us very late for our dinner reservation. Shower pressure was rubbish and you couldn't double lock the door from inside as it was broken also even though staying for 2 nights keys deactivated after 1 night had to get them done again. Have stayed at quite a few Premier Inns which have always been pretty good but would think twice about booking if these standards are the new normal

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samkilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

I stay at the Premier Inn often for business - and I can always trust the hotels to be welcoming and spotless - but the Wrexham hotel is particularly nice. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the location is easy to find and close to the town centre, and the car parking is convenient and safe.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Collinson, General Manager at Premier Inn Wrexham Town Centre hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Hi Debbie G,

Thank you for your kind 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I thank you for your feedback, and hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews