We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Mountain

Excellent day on Mount Snowdon. Very well looked after by the leader could not of asked for more... read more

Reviewed today
joannegM9266SF
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Fabulous

Excellent guide, very knowledgeable and encouraging. Lovely to walk without the worry of navigating... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
biddy5569
,
Southampton, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
43
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
2
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent guide crib goch ross pun climb knowledge snowdon pace views ascent journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

I booked this for my boyfriends birthday and we really enjoyed our day - Keith was super knowledgable, helpful and kind. The hike up was amazing (we went with the rangers path which was longer, but far less congested) and the views were incredible

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank hannahrQ5990YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

Great experience and great guide highly recommend , had a great day weather wasn’t good for the first half but better in the afternoon, our guide Keith was amazing a lot of experience and an overall lovely man

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 329roxannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Our guide Keith took us up Snowdon. He was excellent. He worked with the mixed abilities in our group, particularly supporting our slowest member. He was informative about the local history and conversational. Although we could have walked without a guide, it was a pleasure to have someone who knew the way and could keep us motivated with accurate timings of how long we had to go. He also took photos for us and sent them on afterwards.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank floraJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Both Kate and Lou are extremely knowledgable of the Welsh mountains and surrounding terrain, making the team feel very relaxed and confident about our day ahead. They controlled the pace of both ascent and descent of our adventure, keeping the team together, not over stretching and never allowing us to get cold even in some nasty conditions. A fantastic day, enjoyed by all whom attended.

If you are looking to discover the Welsh mountains but don’t know where to start or indeed a little nervous about the the landscape RAW Adventures will give you total value for money and bang for your buck.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank LeafOCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

Absolutely loved my day in the mountains ....these guys are incredible , experts in their field the passion and knowledge they show is first class .
Couldn’t fault a thing , safety is their number one priority and they guide you all the way in a friendly and professional manor

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank andrewfP4019CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews