We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm as toast in Feb!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Second lounge with log burner and feature inglelook
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Second lounge with log burner and feature inglelook
Living room
Log fire to keep you warm during the winter months
New oak kitchen
Bathroom with shower cubicle
Wake up to this stunning view fron the twin bedroom
Are we nearly there yet??, oh yes you are
Cooling off in the nearby river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cheshired...
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Warm as toast in Feb!”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Nine of us Stayed at Snowdon House from 1st to 4 Feb for a birthday celebration, and had a really lovely time.the house is big so lots of room for everyone. Despite the size of the place it is lovely and warm throughout. We especially enjoyed the huge well equipped kitchen and all sitting around the large dining table, and also the hot tub outside which has the most amazing views. We tried it out morning noon and night - fabulous!!!!!
There are two cosy lounges, three bathrooms , a laundry containing both washer and dryer and also a sauna - and we used all of the above. The 5 bedrooms are really nicely presented.
There is so much to see and do, the landscape itself as you drive the road around Snowdon is quite breathtaking.
A fabulous place for a large party to visit, and you will be as warm as toast! We do hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warmth of the place and the hot tub
Liked least: There wasn't anything I disliked.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2013
Thank you very much for your great review of Snowdon House and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Snowdonia. Great to hear you tried the hot tub - as you say taking in the scenery and relaxing is the perfect end (or start!)to the day.
We hope you'll come back and stay when the weather is a little kinder and you can make more use of the outside spaces. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again. All the best.
Jim and Anne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novarone
North Wales U.K.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“excellent base camp”
Reviewed 9 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Snowdon house is a large elderly house with plenty of room to move around and very cosy,two large lounges with comfortable furniture ,compact but usable bedrooms a large kitchen with plenty of eating space.Outside there are two raised terraces one having the hot tub on the other containing ageing patio furniture and a rather old BBQ that you wouldn't really want yo use ,there is also a bunkhouse to the rear of the property which got a bit noisy in the early hours but not for long.
The house is a great base for exploring Snowdon and the surrounding countryside and is a fine accommodation for climbers and walkers who just want to collapse at the end of the day and share stories.There is a new sauna in the building which is also a bonus to help you unwind before jumping into the hot tub with a plastic glass of wine (which you have to provide ,the glass that is).
Over all it's a good base very warm the only downside is there is an odour of hot oil presumably from the heating and the showers tend to be really hot or really cold with a very fine line in between. There is no telephone in the house and none of our ten cell phones could get a signal which was a bit of a worry when we were split up.
There were ten of us staying there and we enjoyed our trip up Snowdon and walking round lake Padarn and an absolute must if you like slate heritage is a trip to the slate museum in Llanberis.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views from every part of the house.
Liked least: The oily smell and the showers.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay J
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nearly spot on!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend Snowdon House. My family and I had a lovely few days there. 8 of us filled the house with room to spare. One room is quite snug, so ideal for one person or a small couple! Be prepared for steep staircases though; hard to navigate after going up and down Mount Snowdon! The hot tub is lovely and you can see the house whilst walking to the summit of Snowdon.

A couple of things were broken or missing and it was a bit tricky to work out how to use the oven and the heater. This was very probably oversight as the owners have been nothing but helpful. We were slightly stuck during our stay however as there is no real mobile reception in the house so we couldn't contact the owners to let them know what was broken or missing. A landline telephone would be quite handy. Wifi is available but you have to pay to use it.

All in all, the place is lovely and makes a fantastic base for exploring Snowdonia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2012
Thanks you very much for your review of Snowdon House and we’re glad that you enjoyed the space and the hot tub. Also thank you very much for recommending it to your friends. We do usually call in to see if our guests are OK and to sort out any problems they might have, unfortunately guests do break things and dont tell us !! and we will look at leaving instructions for the cooker but the heating is set automatically and should keep you warm and comfortable during your stay. Not sure what the issue is with the Wi-Fi as it is free of charge to our guests. Unfortunately can’t do anything about the reception – it’s one of the down sides of living in the spectacular Llanberis Pass. Thanks again for staying and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing