We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
93
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high street boot room home made cakes fresh fruit salad guest house single room on arrival great accommodation rooms are spotlessly clean little touches perfect place to stay great hosts local amenities biscuits toast welsh breakfast received a warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Elaine, the owner runs a very clean, comfortable guest house. The rooms were well equipped with essentials, and coffee, tea, hot chocolate facilities, with a surprise treat under the mugs! She has only recently bought this guest house, so as yet has not put her own identity and stamp on it, due to a broken arm, but watch this space! Her breakfasts are imaginative with close detail to provenance, very few of her accoutrements, ie sauces, jams honey,etc. are mass produced, thankfully with the exception of Marmite! We were made to feel very welcome and would definitely return!

Room tip: Rooms at the rear overlook the lake, those on the front overlook the street.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank louiseuk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here this weekend 14&15th September and it was lovely. Elaine the owner was very friendly, and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing and there was lots of choice available. The rooms were incredibly clean and the bed really comfortable. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Great accommodation, friendly service. Clean and tidy. Breakfast was brilliant, we up and out early on our first morning but a limited breakfast was provided which we did not expect so added bonus. Room was spacious and well equipped, complimentary tea and coffe tray had a great selection. Would highly recommend a stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank alytollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

An amazingly good B&B with exceptional attention to detail. The owner, Elaine, does a fabulous job. Homemade cake on arrival, lovely breakfasts, and a friendly welcome make this the best. Rooms are always clean and tidy and beds are comfy. Highly recommended for a weekend in the Snowden area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We went to Llanberis to walk mount Snowdon and stayed at this guest house. What can I say...it was lovely. We received a warm welcome, the accommodation was lovely and everything was provided. Kettle in the rooms, breakfast served fresh every morning in the quaint dining room. Will definitely stay again if we re-visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jaida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews