We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
309
86
27
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
86
27
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river hot tub a river view room bar lounge large balcony super king room beautiful location family suite no lift fantastic hotel breakfast and dinner full welsh breakfast superior room four poster bed easter weekend north wales lamb
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during a break away with my partner. The hotel was so clean and the room was really fresh and nice. We enjoyed the cooked breakfast the following morning which was Devine , one of the best we have had. The local area was really pretty will definitely return here!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tikotraveler141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

My husband and I have recently spent 6 nights at this hotel. We received a very warm welcome on arrival and our room (No. 2) was large, airy and very well appointed. The large balcony (with hot tub) was an added bonus, as the patio doors gave the room a feeling of even more space. We also appreciated the little bottle of fresh milk left in the mini bar each day for our early morning and evening cup of tea.

The views shown on the website were exactly as we expected - beautiful scenery from the bedroom windows, with the River running alongside the hotel.

Staff at the hotel were exceptionally friendly, helpful and it was good to see that all staff seemed to take on any duty where they were needed, and did not stick to designated tasks. Our many thanks to Michelle (reception primarily), Becky in the dining room and all other staff who we came into contact with during our stay. Particular compliments need to be given to the chef, as we dined twice at the hotel and I have to say we had some of the best meals we have experienced on these occasions.

All in all, if you are looking for somewhere to stay in the Betws y Coed area, then look no further than this hotel. You won't be disappointed.

Room tip: Room 2 has balcony, hot tub, 4 poster bed and DVD player. A very comfortable room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yearlytraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

it would be too long to state all the helpfulness, friendliness and patience of Martin, Mark, Michelle and everyone else ( i never remember names, but these people were really something). we took a large double-room no.4, which was beautiful and very large and a triple for 3 young adults. martin gave them the family room "just so they will be comfortable" for no extra cost. all 3 are vegan, the treatment they got was surreal!!. paul the chef, made a special menu with 4! starters and 4 main dishes, just so they could choose! and desert as well and they were all very good so we had dinner twice there as no where else in the area did we find anything like it, a bit expensive, yes, but well worth it. for breakfast they made special dishes for them and prepared a table with vegan yogurt and vegan spread. i have no way to describe our gratitude. we reserved 4 nights and added another. our room wasn't available so we all got into the family room. it is possible and not too crowded for 5 but the bunk beds would be better for younger children.
the place is very beautiful, on the river as promised. we walked to fairy glenn (beautiful). a very good base to explore snowdonia. I could go on forever but i think it is clear, if ever i go back to this area it would be for this hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank rakdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We recently returned from a four nights break at this lovely hotel.
The situation is stunning and all the staff are friendly, welcoming and professional.
The rooms are kept very clean and the food is outstanding - the chef takes tremendous pride in the presentation of his food which is largely locally sourced. From the full Welsh breakfast to the trio of lamb we were delighted with every dish we had during our stay!
If you enjoy a quiet, well maintained, hotel with excellent food and service situated in beautiful surroundings you won't be disappointed!

Room tip: Choose a room with a river view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Love this place we attend every year for Anniversary. Had a few changes since last time all good may i say. New bar in the Bistro area new open plan windows for more spectacular view...more selection on beers n spirits lovely food....would highly recommend

Room tip: Bridal room has a hot tub with a beautiful view
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulatitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews