We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
StayForLong
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
665
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
665
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits welsh cakes b and b the ground floor fruit salad perfect hosts comfy bed perfect stay friendly hosts lovely touch spent nights lots of choice a great place to stay village centre surrounding area local knowledge places to visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021

We (a group of four adults) had a lovely 3-night stay at Bod Gwynedd.

Email communications with the hosts beforehand were friendly and prompt.

The place itself was cosy, the rooms comfortable and quiet (with great beds and powerful showers), there was handy on-site parking, and the breakfast was delicious.

The location was perfect: very close to Betws-Y-Coed (only a 5-minute walk), but not too close so you can enjoy the peace and quiet of the Welsh countryside. It is also close to any of the Snowdon hiking trails, especially if you're planning to start from Pen-Y-Pass.

Friendly hosts Jackie and Gary went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, and know a lot about the area. They recommended beautiful sights, good restaurants, and fun things to do, and were always available when anything was needed.

Book your stay here - you won't regret it!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 711josg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary and Jackie Smith, Owner at Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your beautiful review. It really makes our day when we know our guests have enjoyed their stay and their holiday in Snowdonia.
The breakfasts, Covid precautions, powerful showers and comfortable beds seem to be doubly appreciated this year.
We hope to see you all again for more adventures in Snowdonia. Don't forget to tell your friends. Oh and ask them to book direct for the latest availability and best prices

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

We stayed here as we climbed Snowdon and the hosts were very accommodating. Lots of info provided for walks, food and activities and the room was very clean. A bit warm at night and if you leave the window open, you will be woken by sheep baaa’ing….but that’s just Wales! Would recommend this for location (lots of restaurants and pubs down the road) and only 30 min drive to llanberis (where we started our hike up Snowdon)

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hannahrQ5990YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary and Jackie Smith, Owner at Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Hi Hannah, thank you for your 5 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your stay.
Did you also hear the owls at night? We have a few in the area
Hope to see you again in the future for more fun in Snowdonia and North Wales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

This is our third stay with Jackie and Gary. We cannot fault anything. A beautiful house in stunning scenery with wonderful hosts. Fantastic choice of breakfast and nothing is too much trouble. Every little detail has been covered to make guests feel safe and welcome during covid times.
Jackie and Gary have a wealth of information about places to visit and are only happy to chat over breakfast (which is amazing)
We will definitely be returning again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scootermom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary and Jackie Smith, Owner at Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your glowing review We must be doing something right after 3 stays! Looking forward to welcoming you both for your forth, fifth, sixth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

A great B&B in Betws-y-Coed, a five minute walk from the pubs and restaurants in the centre. We climbed Snowden whilst staying here and the B&B was ideally placed a 15 minute drive away from the Pen-y-Pass car park. Jackie and Gary were lovely hosts and cooked us an incredible breakfast every morning of our stay. The room was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. Thank you Jackie and Gary for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary and Jackie Smith, Owner at Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Hi Amy, thank you for your 5 review.
Come back soon for more adventures and memories. Now that you have Snowdon out of the way you can relax at Zipworld or Surf Snowdonia or wild swimming or just a walk along a 5 miles sandy beach followed by the best pizza in Britain.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

What a great B&B. Loved the location, within walking distance of the village centre but far enough out not to be too busy/noisy. A perfect base for spending time in/around Betwys Y Coed and exploring further afield.
Jackie and Gary are great hosts, and made us feel welcome and very safe with the COVID measures they have in place. Look forward to visiting again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JennaBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary and Jackie Smith, Owner at Bod Gwynedd Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Hi Jenna, thank you for your great review. We are fortunate to be on the edge of the village, away from the crowds and still in the evening sun (which the village isn't).
Hope to see you again for more adventures in Snowdonia. Remember to book direct for the best prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews