We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice stay, good links to surrounding towns”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maple Lodge

Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Maple Lodge Log Cabin
Internal view from upstairs
Kitchen and dining area
Bedroom
Loft sleeping area (additional 2)
Access to the loft sleeping area
LLyn Gwynant from The Watkin Path 300m from the cabin
Sunset at Black Rock Sands
Misty view from Nantgwynant towards Beddgelert
Welsh Highland Railway in Beddgelert
Snowdon with snow on the top!
Snowy Snowdonia
Maple Lodge
snowdonia
The grounds
The grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly_L_H...
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice stay, good links to surrounding towns”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here monday to friday and was super excited for our time off work. We did find the cabin a tad cold on the rainy nights but hot water bottles are provided so we made good use of them. 2 of our night stays were much warmer which was great so no need to boil the kettle.
To find the playstation 2 was great and even better was the scrabble board!! (we forgot our scrabble so we were very happy to find this there)

The copper mine 1 minute drive away was a great activity too and very interesting, especially the small museum they had on site too. Not wheelchair friendly though to those reading this! Caernarfon Castle was a good day out also and not to far of a drive away.
Obviously the Watkin Path is a reccommend also, beautiful scenery!!

Great cosy stay and the bed was like sleeping in a big cloud, very comfy. We will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Having an oven and toilet! (We usually stay in pods) haha
Liked least: I was confused by the shower temperature control
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtifM56
1 review
“family holidays”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

excelent holiday experience. Beautiful place to stay for family.
Already planning to go back in August.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gem812
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Walker's Paradise”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had an absolutely brilliant time at Maple Lodge.

We climbed Snowdon for my Dad's 60th birthday and stayed at the log cabin afterwards.

The place was so cozy and we felt completely at home.

Me and my brother really enjoyed sleeping in the "crows nest"! It was like we were kids again.

The little welcome treats were such a nice touch (bread, milk, chocolates and a bottle of wine).

The shower was absolutely brilliant and well needed after we got utterly soaked during the day.

We would definitely go back as it was perfect for walking and it's setting is so beautiful (Snowdonia National Park)

I'd suggest paying for the wifi thought (£5 for a night). There is no mobile signal in the valley so it's difficult to contact people. I had to use the pay phone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bezo801
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place for short break”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Me and my friends enjoyed short stay in this cosy Maple Lodge cabin. We were pleased by warm welcome we found inside. There was all we needed for short stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cosy cabin
Liked least: a little cold inside
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozwald f
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Banging!!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Comfortable, warm and friendly. Right at the bottom of mountain walk (watkins path). Al amenities as expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no mobile signal, get arrangements before you arrive lol!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing