We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a large family to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aran Cottage

Aran Cottage - front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aran Cottage - front view
kitchen diner small double
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
50 reviews
Aran Cottage - front view
kitchen diner
small double
Master bedroom
Snug - lounge
lounge off kitchen
Kitchen diner
Kitchen diner
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Small double room
Small double room
Twin room
Additional toilet
Main bathroom
Local area
The grounds
The front of the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Beddgelert, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kpalkin
1 review
“Perfect place for a large family to stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cottage is perfectly located in the middle of Snowdonia making it easy to explore. We were a group of 8 adults and 3 childern under the age of 5 and the 4 bedrooms upstairs were enough. I loved the feather quilts, they were realy warm. The living space was big enough for all of us and a separate living room was good for the children to play in. The only drawbacks were the lack of telephone reception which felt unsettling and some areas needed a more thorough clean although I am a bit ott on that subject. There was not a separate outside space for the kids which was not too bad on a short break but I would prefer that if it was for week. However, the house was well equipt and cosy, and even close enough to Beddgelert to walk there. I would definitely recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lambtrish
1 review
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a great stay at Aran cottage, there was plenty of space for us with 6 adults and 2 dogs. Might be a bit of a squeeze for many more adults, particularly as one of the double rooms is really quite small. The cottage has everything you could need and the owners make you feel very welcome with a bottle of wine, bread, milk and a few chocs waiting for us when we arrived. The location is beautiful and we went for a lovely walk around the nearby lake. It is a short drive to Beddgelert but definitely not walking distance. The only thing that let the cottage down slightly was the standard of the bathrooms, there's everything you need but they aren't quite up to the quality of the rest of the cottage. We had a fantastic time and may well be back in the future!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A great place to stay, beautiful cottage with some great veiws. The booking was really easy, Claire was really helpful and informative, even putting our shopping away prior to our arrival.
The cottage is very well equipped and very comfortable. The only slight problem is all 9 in our party fitting around the dinning table, but we coped.
Have already recommended to friends and will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath B
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Cottage!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We rented Aran Cottage for a weekend in April as a group of 6 adults and 4 children. The cottage was of a fantastic standard and had everything we needed. We had an infant in our party and Claire was most helpful in providing a travel cot, high chair and stair gate. The open plan kitchen and living area is just fantastic. The cottage is also in an excellent location. I would highly recommend Aran Cottage to anyone who thinking of booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulPlaye...
Leicester
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Superb location and beautiful, charming accommodation. 10 of us stayed over and had a wonderful time. Short walk to start climb up Snowdon via Watkins pass.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing