We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing views we saw a double rainbow

Lovely walk Down from the RSPCB centre, stunning view of the sea and the cliffs we saw a double... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2018
Debbie19652014
,
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Great views

Lovely inside, paintings and information on walls were great Binoculars to use When we were there 2... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
elizabeth w
via mobile
Read all 119 reviews
  
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
75
37
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
37
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rspb staff south stack lighthouse nesting birds friendly and knowledgeable staff car park well worth a visit ellin's tower the cliff free binoculars enjoyable visit fantastic views bird watching bird life lovely walk light house cctv information
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

A nice enough building with helpful staff, but a bit overcrowded with just the one telescope, two binoculars that you can’t really see anything through and the same camera view repeated. Could be so much more I feel.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Barry & Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Visited here on our visit to South Stack lighthouse. Free entry with magnificent views of the lighthouse and of the bird life surrounding the area. There are binoculars available to use to see the birds. A very informative member of the RSPB is at hand to answer any questions and to point out the birds that are nesting, even pointing out where the porposes and dolphins are regularly spotted. We were so impressed we joned the RSPB whilst we were there

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Mark S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

If birds are your thing, especially sea birds, than the short walk down to the Tower is a must. Great views of the sheer cliffs and the clear waters below. Terrific in the nesting season for the major cliff loving birds, including a limited number of puffins.
In the tower RSPB experts on hand with telescopes and TV screens showing the view from cameras fixed to the cliffs. It's a great place to get a close look and learn more.
Well worth the short uneven walk down the slopes.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank frankart_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We like using the telescopes in hope of seeing a dolphin. The view is amazing and we must visit when the puffins are here.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank d0nna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

great walks and access to bird watching. The Geology is outstanding and the views are breathtaking. The visitor centre is well stocked and the staff were very helpful.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews