We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing views we saw a double rainbow

Lovely walk Down from the RSPCB centre, stunning view of the sea and the cliffs we saw a double... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2018
Debbie19652014
,
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Great views

Lovely inside, paintings and information on walls were great Binoculars to use When we were there 2... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
elizabeth w
via mobile
Read all 119 reviews
  
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
75
37
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
37
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rspb staff south stack lighthouse nesting birds friendly and knowledgeable staff car park well worth a visit ellin's tower the cliff free binoculars enjoyable visit fantastic views bird watching bird life lovely walk light house cctv information
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

This is situated below south stack and offers great views of the cliffs, sea, wildlife and the lighthouse. A good viewing point, especially if you can not walk to south stack itself.

1  Thank nbape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My wife and I have just enjoyed the south stack lighthouse and tower. So after getting our breath back ( this trip is not for the faint hearted) but if you take a deal breath and go for it you will have witnessed one of the worlds best views and all for free you pay to go inside the lighthouse but the cliff views are free,the cafe is good value to and the RSPB centre and staff are there to assist with all your needs so give a go,and like us you well be delighted with the effort, we had a lovely sunny trip over Easter which helped.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank woodleywag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Whilst visiting the South Stack Lighthouse l didn't know about Ellins Tower so wonderd down , its quite a walk with some very steep steps from the cafe carpark but if you can manage it you will be well rewarded by the views and the very helpfull RSPB staff on hand with tips and advice.

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank johnLmerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Located on the outskirts of Holyhead this renovated tower provides a haven for nature lovers to watch the varied species of birds on the South stack cliffs, it is close to South Stack lighthouse, the ancient hut circles and Mynydd Twr, well worth a visit

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank irist2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Wonderful viewing opportunities and rspb volunteers helpful in identifying birds.No puffins when we were there tho which was a disappointment

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank linner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews