We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home for families or friends”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bodfan

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bodfan, a large traditional farmhouse, viewed from its front garden Front garden and path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Bodfan, a large traditional farmhouse, viewed from its front garden
Front garden and path
Back garden path from car park
Back garden
Bodfan side garden
Lounge with multi-fuel stove
Dining room with hatch to kitchen
Kitchen eating area
Well supplied kitchen
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Twin-bedroom
Second twin bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Double bedroom
Cloakroom with mixer shower
Bathroom with mixer shower
Back garden
Rural view and front field
Occasional visitors to the field
Sunrise over Snowdonia viewed from Bodfan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Holyhead, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
loulouMid...
midlands
1 review
“Perfect home for families or friends”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Bodfan over the new year. The house suited us perfectly! Two families with 4 children aged between 8 and 15. Not to forget 2 dogs. The children loved exploring the gardens and making use of all rooms in the house. The younger boys spent many hours playing hide and seek, loving the use of two staircases and masses of room and lots of hiding places. It was spy kids heaven! the children used the wide selection of games in the game room.

Bodfan has a feel of a well loved family home, which is now a great holiday rental. Perfect for those wanting a rustic country getaway, spacious yet with a cosy feel. Very child and dog friendly. The house has everything we needed for a relaxing break.

The owner Gillian greeted us with generous hospitality and helped with suggestions for local sights and places to stay. Great way to start 2017.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you Tony, I really enjoyed having all four of you to stay. Hopefully, see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoyyyB
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Incredible ”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Home from a wonderful week in Bodfan. Our three large dogs loved all the indoor and outdoor space that this house provided.
At first I was hesitant to book this house as it wasn't as modern as we are used to, however the photos don't give it justice and there is absolutely everything you need and more here.
I wish we had booked for longer as we didn't want to leave the beautiful house, beaches, mountains and countryside.
Thank you for everything Gillian. Ps your dog is gorgeous!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you Joy, I am so pleased that the stay went so well. I note your comment on the photos. Some new ones were taken recently which I hope to up load in the near future. Gillian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunawoods
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect dog friendly holiday cottage”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We loved our stay at the cottage! Gillian the owner was so helpful and friendly, the cottage has everything you may need it is very well equipped and is surrounded by beautiful gardens. Our dogs loved the paddock, it's perfect for them to burn off some energy. We will definitely return to the cottage! Thank you Gillian.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review. I look forward to your next stay at Bodfan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattsimms
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay, exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Gillian is a wonderful host, welcoming us with Welsh cakes and a bottle of wine, plus some nibbles for our dog!

We all loved staying at Bodfan - it's quiet, secluded and in the middle of beautiful countryside. Not only was there plenty of space to walk the dog, the gardens provided a very restful backdrop to our short break away.

The house itself provided more space than we could have asked for. I loved the library, and breakfasts in the conservatory were a treat when the sun came out.

Can't fault the location - very easy to get to the A55 to travel about Anglesey or head to the mainland for further exploration, would be very happy to make a return visit!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you Matt, I very much hope you all find time to make another trip to Anglesey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;