We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I want to live there”
other travellers have booked this property
Llangollen Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llangollen Lodge
Decking steps leading to Lodge from car park Large Decking Area with magnificent views of Dee Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Llangollen Lodge
Decking steps leading to Lodge from car park
Large Decking Area with magnificent views of Dee Valley
Decking area with panaramic views
Kitchen with door leading to picnic table
Kitchen/diner with  table to seat four and fridge freezer
Shower room with washhandbasin and toilet
Super Kingsize bed split into two full sized singles on request
Bedroom looking through into lounge and onto kitchen
Ensuite toilet and washhandbasin
Winter view from Llangollen Lodge
View from Llangollen Lodge
Llangollen Lodge is surrounded by open countryside.which lead to many walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
R J W
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I want to live there”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Couldn't stay longer at this other place I booked near Langollen but didn't want to go home yet because the town was so beautiful so I enquired about this lodge on the hillside and luckily they had 4 days spare. I was so grateful to Marge the owner who let me bring along my two kittens and kept in touch with me whilst I was trying to arrange the booking last minute; as well as giving me a discount for being single (which I didn't even get at the first place).

The lodge is really clean, spacious and airy. Plus the bed is massive. They were so kind as well to give me a lift back home again since I couldn't get a taxi and fortunately my place was on their way home.

Best bit is the breathtaking view over the hills with the river below; you can sit outside on either of the two seating areas and watch the sun go down. Only negative I would say is that it could do with some more items in the kitchen, for e.g. foil and kitchen roll or at least to say that people should bring things like that, as well as maybe some blankets for cold days. I would book again definitely though.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Hi

Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you had a lovely stay at Llangollen Lodge. Your comments about the kitchen foil were useful and I intend to review the kitchen utensils etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rod N
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy Retreat in a lovely Setting”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had 12 nights in this cosy compact cottage perched on a hillside overlooking the River Dee and nearby hills. The outside deck takes advantage of the beautiful outlook.

The cottage is comfortable and comprehensively equipped. The outside clothesline even had a good supply of pegs!

We enjoyed the walk down to the river and over the recently restored chain bridge to the good value dinners at the adjoining hotel. Its a 40 minute walk along the canal into town.

This was a great little base for driving around north Wales and to Snowdonia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely setting
Liked least: steps from carpark to cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Hi Nicholas thank you so much for your review - we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the Lodge suited your needs. We do hope that if you ever return to Great Britain you will think of us. We hope that you have a safe onward journey and that you enjoy the rest of your time in GP. Best wishes Marge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloejone...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Lodge, Excellent location”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rented the lodge for a short break, the lodge was perfect and the location Idyllic. A short walk from Llangollen with lots to do, gorgeous scenery and beautiful walks. The lodge was clean, well equipped and cosy. The Lodge had a lovely kitchen and garden area with lots of room, set back from the main road it was the perfect setting to bring our dog too. Of an evening there is lots of places to eat and drink and if not, there is a smart TV and internet at the lodge with lots of DVD's too! We could not recommend the lodge high enough, waking up to such a gorgeous view every day was amazing. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and were only a phone call away if needed, there was also a very useful booklet in the house of instructions and things to in the area as well as a map that they provided to help us get there. It would an absolute pleasure to stay in the lodge again, and we hope to return in the future.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It means a great deal to us and makes all the hard work worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mountainb...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful area, gorgeous lodge was comfortable, clean and cosey.”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Within the Welsh mountains, is this beautiful lodge. Surrounded by picturesque scenic views, and in easy walking distance of the delightful village of Llangollen. We very much enjoyed our stay and would 100% stay again. The lodge has everything you need for relaxing get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing