We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location beautiful lodge..”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Niagra lodge

the lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the lodge
En-suite Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
the lodge
En-suite
Kitchen
Open plan dining
Open plan
Outside decking
Outside decking
Just walking the dog
Bootz
Thomas the tank engine 5 mins away
Corn mill for a nice meal on the river
Llangollen town 5 mins away
Wellie cleaner
Vale of Llangollen golf course 10 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Llangollen, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kevej1
Buckley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning location beautiful lodge..”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a weekend in this stunning 4 bedroom lodge situated on the outskirts of Llangollen. The lodge is well kept very clean and ideally suited for families or friend re unions. I would highly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
So happy you enjoyed our lodge look forward to seeing you in the future many thanks Robbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so glad that you loved your break we appreciate you taking the time to say so ,see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing lodge, amazing owner, perfect stay!”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in December for a couple of nights whilst I was getting married. Robbie was so helpful from the first email, to when I met him at the lodge! He even left wine and a card for me - so kind. The lodge itself is beautiful, sleeps 8, 3 good double rooms, and one smaller one with bunk beds - all newly painted, very clean and tidy. All of the beds were really comfortable. 2 en suites, and another bathroom. Downstairs loo too - bonus! The kitchen was modern with everything you needed, and there is a beautiful decking area which is perfect for sitting out and soaking up the tranquil surroundings! The main living room is gorgeous!! Super comfy couch, lovely view over a stream and trees. Easy to find, super relaxing and I can't wait to come back again next year! Thank you so much for all of your help Robbie. I can't recommend staying here highly enough!! 5*

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed what must have been one of the happiest days of your life and we could add our lodge to that weekend we look forward to seeing you again many thanks Robbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip B
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay but the property needs some tlc”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Good points - owner was friendly and helpful with tips on the area, and was quick to return the deposit. Location great, as is the position of the lodge on the site. Really quiet and tranquil. Nice design to the building.
Really needs some spend on maintenance. Of the three showers, only one was functioning properly (in the en suite to the master bedroom). The fridge and freezers are tatty, and the fridge in particular needs changing or fixing. With the door compartment missing/broken its capacity would be insufficient for a big crowd. Also the oven, though functioning, appears to have something missing from the door surround, so cooking times are extended. Seating in sitting room and dinning area of sufficient for 6, but not more.
We were a family group of 5, so the capacity (and maintenance issues) didn't impact too much on us, but if you were a group of couples, or a larger group, then this would impact. Overall it was fine, but the price suggests luxury, and for luxury I would expect the fittings to be in better order.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Hi Phil so glad you enjoyed your stay ,we have completed our end of season maintenance we have completely redecorated new fridge,new oven,new t,v, all since you stayed in October,hope you can stay again many thanks Robbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire072
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lodge in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a three-day break at the Niagra Lodge with a group of seven girlfriends and would highly recommend this place. The owner could not have been more helpful, the directions and information were spot-on and even more impressive was the fact that there were 2 lovely bottles of wine waiting for us upon arrival......such a lovely touch and very much appreciated. The lodge is immaculate, the bedding and towels smelt gorgeous and there was everything we needed for our stay. The log burner was a great extra to take the chill off in the evenings and the decking area is lovely sit out on. The only tiny negative point was that there were 3 double beds and for a group of people it would have been preferential to have had twin-bedded rooms. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning peaceful location.
Liked least: Loved everything.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Hi we appreciate your kind words and thank you , we look forward too seeing you again soon yours sincerely Robbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing