We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try other places to eat.”
Review of The Royal Spice

The Royal Spice
Get food delivered
Ranked #41 of 63 Restaurants in Llangollen
Description: We offer the best dishes in a unique,modern setting so you can enjoy your evening just that little bit more.Exclusive and Traditional Indian and Bangladesh curry,Tandoori and Balti dishes, freshly prepared and made to order.
Restaurant details
Description: We offer the best dishes in a unique,modern setting so you can enjoy your evening just that little bit more.Exclusive and Traditional Indian and Bangladesh curry,Tandoori and Balti dishes, freshly prepared and made to order.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

We had a long wait for the food to come out, staff were not very attentive to customers, not the best Bangladesh food we have had.
The men’s toilet hand drier was pathetic and one light was not working as the light fitting looked broken without a bulb.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Digitalman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2021

Called in at 5.30pm on a wet Saturday afternoon, ordered and picked up 20 minutes later. All food was freshly cooked, tasty and great value for money. Staff were friendly and accommodating and allowed us to alter items on the set menus without charge. Great value for money.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happy49mummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Worst Indian ive ever eaten.ordered tandoori all i got was sone slimy meat mixed with onions. At a normal Indian you get charred meat that has flavour with veg curry sauce rice and salad. Never again

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021

Had take-away. Not sure how covid safe it would be to eat in but food was amazing, really tasty and brilliant value for money and great customer service.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank happytraveller1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Got to be the very worst takeaway meal I’ve ever had, words cannot explain my disappointment, never again.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Traveller207207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Royal Spice also viewed

Llangollen, Denbighshire
Llangollen, Denbighshire
 
Llangollen, Denbighshire
 

Been to The Royal Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.