We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great experience”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Glan Yr Afon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Glan Yr Afon
View from patio with mediterranean style barbecue Lounge with stunning views of the marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from Glan Yr Afon
View from patio with mediterranean style barbecue
Lounge with stunning views of the marina
Oak dining room with seating for 8
Lounge with comfortable leather sofas and footstool
Conwy Marina from the air
Fully equipped kitchen
Twin room with en-suite
Master bedroom with en-suite
Stylish bathroom
Downstairs bedroom with en-suite
Well equipped bunk bed room
Comfortable leather sofas
View from the patio
Glan Yr Afon Townhouse view
Glan Yr Afon Townhouse from the beach/estuary
Glan Yr Afon
The fantastic view from Glan Yr Afon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Conwy, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela W
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great experience”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our experience at Gwynt Y Mor was a great one and enjoyed by us all.
The accommodation was excellent, well-furnished, a home-from-home, well-designed, comfortable and very clean! The views overlooking the marina were fantastic irrespective of the time of day.
We received a speedy response from the owner to a query we asked on our 2nd day.
The location is central to travel around and having 2 parking spaces in front of the house very useful.
We will be booking again and looking forward to it and would highly recommend this holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the clean and well-furnished home
Liked least: Nothing to complain about!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela433...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“We will be back....”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Excellent holiday property, location / view second to none. The house had every amenity one could wish for and the decor was fabulous ( have taken some style ideas with me ).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stokekirk...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Place - Great Stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The location, facilities and comfort of this holiday is superb. Myself, wife and our two children with partners have just returned from a weeks break at the Glan Yr Afon. It offered as all space and individual facilities when required along with comfortable, clean and cosy facilities. The local area has superb walks and places to visit as well as some good restaurants. We all enjoyed the break immensely and will be looking to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Confortand location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19SEH
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday home!”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Glan Yr Afon is a very comfortable holiday home. We were a party of six with two children aged 11 and 13 and grandparents. The ground floor bedroom with ensuite was ideal for the grandparents and having three bedrooms on the second floor meant the children could have a bedroom each to retreat to. The attention to detail ensures the property is extremely well equipped with anything you could need being available during your stay. The beds are the most comfiest we have ever had in a holiday home and we have stayed at many over the years! The property is ideally situated overlooking the Marina so there is always something to watch and the children can go crabbing nearby. Having the Mulberry Pub and Stores close by is an added bonus. It is very easy to get in to Conwy either by foot or by car and close access to the A55 enables the surrounding area to be easily discovered. There is lots to do in the area for young and old alike.
We have stayed in the area on four occasions now and this is our second stay on the Marina but this is by far the most comfortable and relaxing holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sense of space with the rooms being over three floors and the outlook.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawne B
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautiful house in a spectacular location.”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This property certainly lived up to all our expectations. It was in a wonderful spot overlooking Conwy Marina and was the perfect place for a family gathering. It had everything we needed for a week away. I don't think anything had been overlooked.It was both comfortable and welcoming. We were all quite at home there and it really didn't feel like we were living in somebody else's house! There was a novel nautical theme throughout the house,only wish we had a boat moored in the marina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$985
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing