We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
437
58
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
58
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle walls lovely hotel fantastic hosts his wife breakfast was excellent private car park warm welcome places to visit top floor great view of the castle home from home nothing is too much trouble a lovely stay would definitely stay here again cooked breakfast the location is perfect within easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

On arrival we were greeted by Henrique, who was extremely friendly and made us feel immediately welcome. We had a choice of two rooms and chose the room on the top floor because the view of the castle and surrounding Conwy was lovely.

The room was really comfortable, and even though the bathroom facilities were small and the sink had to be located in the room, it was really nice, the bed was comfortable and very soft and all very clean.

Castlebank is literally a two minute walk into the centre, with free parking. Our stroll around Conwy was lovely all the places we visited were great, however, we actually spent the evening in the Castlebank Hotels bar drinking Portuguese beer, recommended by Henrique and we had a blast. The setting is comfortable and not once did we feel we were intruding or not welcome. The bar decor is inviting and the classical music playing in the background was relaxing. Breakfast was excellent, service very attentive, with glorious views of the castle.

The only downside... we only spent one night!

If we ever travel to Conwy again, we would definitely stay here again.

Thank you Henrique, he made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Toria1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just arrived home from a two night stay at Castlebank hotel. Jo and Henrique fantastic hosts.
We stayed in room 9 at the top of the hotel lovely large family room, even though it was just the two of us they thought we might enjoy the lovely views from both Windows.
Breakfast there was plenty of choice fruit cereal yoghurt and the cooked breakfast was amazing.
Location 5 minutes walk from the town centre.
The George and dragon was reasonable for food and very popular.
We will visit again thank you.
Donna & Terry.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Just returned from 3 nights at the Castlebank hotel.
It's a beautiful, small hotel with 9 rooms located in a great location ideal for getting around the town. We had room 5-a larger than average bedroom with en-suite, the room was serviced daily and was spotlessly clean, the decor was elegant and had views of the castle walls and the river in the distance.
The hosts were very attentive and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereal, fresh fruit and yogurt, the hot food menu was cooked to order and delicious.
If you are looking for a mid priced hotel with a 1st class service then this is the place to book, we will definately return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have great views. Rooms 3 and 5 in particular.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

If you needed proof that TripAdvisor actually works, here it is.
We wanted to stay on Conwy for one night and looked on TripAdvisor. Found this place. So pleased we did.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were very well looked after.

The room was bright and airy and comfortable.

Sitting rooms downstairs were the same, felt very relaxed and peaceful.

On the walls are a selection of photos taken by the owner, very accomplished.

Breakfast was the best I've had in a long time.

It's only a short walk into town too.

Would we stay again? You bet!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We have just visited here,it’s very good.we are so glad we picked it.top reviews and you can see why.lovely owners very helpful.breakfast is fantastic(love the marmite)..room was lovely,clean,great views over the castle.can’t wait to be back there in September..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank abersoch1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews