We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marbelous”
LLANWENARTH LODGE COTTAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LLANWENARTH LODGE COTTAGE
LLANWENARTH COTTAGE LOUNGE LLANWENARTH COTTAGE KITCHEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
LLANWENARTH LODGE COTTAGE
LLANWENARTH COTTAGE LOUNGE
LLANWENARTH COTTAGE KITCHEN
LLANWENARTH COTTAGE BEDROOM
OUR 10FT HIGH RED KITE CARVED AFTER THE BLUE SPRUCE DIED
SUMMERHOUSE
LLANWENARTH 06/07/08
AUTUMN TOWARDS THE SUGARLOAF NOV 2012
OUR BEATIFUL BLUE CEDAR DIED BUT A MAJESTIC RED KITE WAS BORN
CROQUET ON THE LAWN
RED KITE TOWARDS COTTAGE NOV 2011
Summerhouse
Daffodills  Along the Drive Braving the Cold Weather  April 2013
June 2013 and the garden is awake at last.
Entrance Pathway to the Paddock Garden June 2013
A Corner of the Paddock Garden June 2013
The Cottage Garden June 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Abergavenny, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jaap v
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marbelous”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Thanks Sue and Tony,

The cottage was excellent, the surroundings beautiful. Snow and Spring all together in one week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds and the quiet surroundings
Liked least: All the tippical Englisch tings like bed things, little sheep things etc
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Pleased you enjoyed your stay and managed to experience the wonders of our ever changing weather.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sip1971si...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed three nights over Easter and I must say you will not be disappointed if you stay here – a proper little gem set in beautiful surroundings and a perfect base for exploring the Brecon Beacons. Welcomed in by Sue and Tony with Welsh cakes and a chocolate bunny for our three year old. The Cottage itself is fully kitted out with everything you will need - very clean and comfortable - the property is attached to the main house where Sue and Tony live but they keep themselves to themselves so you have plenty of privacy – beautiful large garden with wonderful mountain views. Five minute stroll leads down to the Monmouthshire and Beacon Canal perfect for an evening stroll to walk off the dinner. A fifteen minute drive will take you into the wonderful village of Crickhowell where you can stock up on lots of tasty local produce and visit the local bookshop – Book-ish - owned by Sue’s daughter who recently won independent bookshop for Wales and the Midlands region. If you need to stock up on other essentials then there is a large Waitrose in Abergavenny which was only a ten minute drive away. We will defiantly be returning again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The weather !! but that could not be helped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful part of the Brecon Beacons National Park and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A
Northleach, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding Cottage”
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Beautiful cottage and location.Spotlessly clean and equipped to the highest standard.Warmly welcomed by Sue and Tony.looking forward to returning.
Mike Adams

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you Mike for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.
Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saravande...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage with beautiful mountain views”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the cottage for 4 nights with our 5 months old son.

We were wonderfully welcomed by Sue and Tony and during the entire stay we could ask them whenever we needed something. And although the cottage is attached to the main house, we still had our privacy.

The location is great for exploring the surrounding cities and nature.

We would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone, thank you Sue and Tony for a lovely stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mountain views from the cottage, we slept excellent on the great mattresses
Liked least: The kitchen could've been cleaner, but it was still ok
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review it is always pleasing to know that our guests find their stay meets all expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930mark
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a great stay in the cottage. It had everything we could have needed and more, which was great considering the weather wasn't great. There were lovely views of the countryside and perfectly situated a short drive or nice walk from Abergavenny. The Welsh cakes upon arrival were a nice treat and Sue was extremely helpful. We will certainly be back and would happily recommend this cottage to anyone wanting a lovely weekend away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Mark,
Thank you for your kind comments we are pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the wind and rain.
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing