We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
38
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit plug sockets perfect base bank holiday weekend bunkhouse ted river campsite camping kingfisher facilities microwave snowdon pitches sink tents pub
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights as part of a tour and this campsite has to be a highlight of the trip. Took some finding as it is completely unseen from the road but once in there is a choice of fields to pitch up. We have a camper and wanted electric, so choice was more limited, but the view from our plot was incredible. We were there midweek and one of only two pitches on the whole campsite! Showers and toilets were clean and of great quality. The owner was friendly and very laid back. If using hook up you will need a house socket adapter. We didn't have one but the owner happily leant us one. Would definitely recommend and will use again if we go back to that area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank VictoriaTheCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Had a cracking overnight stay here catching up with friends. Just ideal for walking, activities on Padarn, and little pool for wild swimming on site. Pitches are plenty big enough for a few vehicles/tents, whole site is so well maintained. Dog friendly too (well behaved & under control). A fantastic base.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank TeePee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

The campsite is absolutely fantastic; a large group of use hired out the 10-bed bunkhouse which was ideal. The beds were very comfy and linen was provided, it was warm with additional heaters available if we wanted. The room also had cutlery, cups a microwave and a kettle. The washing facilities were perfectly adequate and the showers were warm. Just outside the bunkhouse is a little decking area with a fire pit and table which provides a perfect little place for a barbecue and toasting marshmallows over the fire. The owner Ted bought is kindling, logs and newspaper every day; he has a fantastic knowledge of the area and can recommend anything you need to know about. there is also a canoe that can be used in the river that runs along the site. the views from the site are amazing and i didn't notice being able to hear the nearby road.
I would stay here again anytime and absolutely recommend this place!

Room Tip: The bunkhouse is perfect for a group of friends; private and cosy!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarasaurusRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

I have just returned from a bank holiday weekend stay in the 10 bed bunk house. The space was very clean (small but exactly as pictured), the beds were comfy, the showers were hit and the host/ owner Ted was incredible. He made us feel very welcome and was extremely helpful. The location and surroundings were ideal for a snowdon trip and a BBQ on the decking right outside out bunkhouse was perfect. Thank you! Highly recommend if you are looking for basic budget but clean and accommodating!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic bank holiday with a group of friends, we had access to part of a river where a few had a swim and used the canoe, which was available for all to use. The weather was fantastic so we’re able to use the porch area with the fire pit and had cooked marshmallows! The host was absolutely brilliant and really looked after us, would happily go again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JamesW5946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews