We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indoor to Outdoor Climbing Training”
Review of Gaia Adventures

Gaia Adventures
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We love going to cool places, having adventures, and spending time with fun people. If this sounds good, you're in the right place. Join us for a tailored adventure or course. Check our website, and feel free to give us a buzz - we're always happy to chat about making things happen!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 20 June 2018

First review I've ever written but no one could deserve it more than Will! We wanted to learn how to translate what we'd learnt on indoor climbing walls to the outdoors.

Will struck a perfect balance of challenging climbing and helping us learn skills quickly with keeping things safe. There was absolutely no ego or stress. He taught us about making careful assessments of our own gear placement and working as a team to make decisions in tricky conditions. He couldn't have been a nicer guy to learn from.

The weekend far surpassed our expectations and we went home planning our next trip!

Thank Georgie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will N, Owner at Gaia Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

What a lovely review and we're honoured that your first review was for us/Will. I'll send this onto him now.
He was really happy with the weekend as well and enjoyed meeting you both.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Keep climbing and best of luck on the sport climbing trip.
Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lead climbing"
in 4 reviews
"sound of the waves"
in 2 reviews
"birthday present"
in 2 reviews
"north wales"
in 4 reviews
"taster session"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"sam"
in 19 reviews
"trad"
in 3 reviews
"climbers"
in 5 reviews
"company"
in 3 reviews
"cliffs"
in 13 reviews
"skills"
in 3 reviews
"tailored"
in 4 reviews
"instructor"
in 4 reviews
"route"
in 3 reviews
"pitched"
in 2 reviews
"activity"
in 2 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

What an amazing experience.
I don't usually write many reviews, but this experience deserves a shout out.

I booked the experience as a birthday present for myself and had a fantastic time.

I watched a beautiful sunset enjoying best company
With Sam (A Co founder) you the best!

asleep to the sound of the waves against the cliff face after enjoying a small glass of wine.

The whole experience is so well thought through and carefully put together, they have thought of everything.

Highly recommended.

Thank namtan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam F, Owner at Gaia Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Top company, thanks for coming it was great to meet you and hear some of your stories.

You should certainly keep climbing, you’ve got the knack of already!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic day with Sam learning some key techniques for big walling. Really made us feel like we could achieve what we wanted. Super friendly and a very good teacher. Five stars and highly recommended.

Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam F, Owner at Gaia Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thanks Joe, You'll have a mega trip i'm sure. Looking forward to hearing all about it when you get back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Wow! What an amazing experience.
I don't usually write many reviews, but this experience deserves a shout out.

I booked the experience as a birthday present for my boyfriend and we had a fantastic time, it completely surpassed our expectations.

We were very lucky with the weather, as we had a beautifully clear night and the sky was stunning, with many shooting stars.

We watched a beautiful sunset whilst enjoying our dinner and the evening was so calm and magical.

Falling asleep to the gentle sound of the waves against the cliff face after enjoying a small glass of port was perfect.

The whole experience is so well thought through and carefully put together, they have thought of everything. Wouldn't hesitate to do it again and would highly recommend.

Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Currently completing 30 challenges.in memory of my son.- Cliff camping was my 11th and most exciting so far!
I am a complete newbie at climbing - Will and Ian were very patient, encouraging and guided us down to the ledge , The weather was slightly windy and the waves decided to invade our ledge at one point, during the night, however, Will came to the rescue with the addition of the canopy, to ensure we were dry and safe. The stars were out and sparkled, the lighthouse in the distance shone brightly and the sound of the sea beneath us was magical! Drank my wine, looking out over the ledge and to the lighthouse, taking in all the experience. Slept a little, but was much too excited!
Food was yummy! Delicious bacon baps for breakfast,
Will and Ian were very kind and considerate to our needs - We had a fabulous time!
Thanks so much.
Fingers crossed, hope to try the Wild Adventure experience next year

Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam F, Owner at Gaia Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Glad to hear you had such a great time with the lads.

Looking forwards to organising a Wild Adventure with you for next summer. They are always a treat to run!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaia Adventures also viewed

 
Llanberis, Snowdonia National Park
Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 

Been to Gaia Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing