We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cottage, Great Location, Beautiful Setting...”
other travellers have booked this property
Eithin Bach Holiday Cottage is all on the one ground floor level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eithin Bach Holiday Cottage is all on the one ground floor level
Fully fitted modern kitchen Sitting area with original exposed walls
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Eithin Bach Holiday Cottage is all on the one ground floor level
Fully fitted modern kitchen
Sitting area with original exposed walls
Plenty of original features
Hand Made Pine King Size Bed in the main bedroom
The second bedroom is a bunk bedroom for 2 people.
Bathroom with glass brick feature walk in shower
Easy access and all on ground floor
Private Patio Area with Bike Storage/washing Machine Room to the left.
Eithin Bach has its own Private Patio Area.
Eithin Bach Holiday Cottage used to be the barns and cow shed for the main farmhouse of Cefn Eithin
Sunset from the Garden Field overlooking the hamlet of Bethesda Bach
Garden Field and Cefn Eithin in the distance
Triple Swing Slide Climbing frame for children 12 and under
Plenty of space for Family Games on the Garden Field
Wonderful garden Field
The Royal Heritage Town of Caernarfon is nearby.
Wonderful view from Tre's Ceiri (Celtic Hillfort) nearby
Glynllifon Country Park on our doorstep
Historical Town of Caernarfon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eirian181...
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Cottage, Great Location, Beautiful Setting, Amazing Views”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a brilliant time staying at the cottage, which is in a perfect location with amazing views from the garden and the lounge window. The cottage is super clean and has everything you could possibly need and a large comfortable king bed and bunk bed in second bedroom. The grounds are amazing and extremely well kept and it has also has a great play area for kids with climbing frame, sunken trampoline and football goal. Dinas Dinlle beach is 5 minutes by car. The kids had a great time! Booking direct works out better for all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guidotheb...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A lovely apartment, well equipped & well situated.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely 2 bedroom bungalow, with great bathroom, kitchen / lounge with breakfast bar, TV. Plenty of hot water, well equipped and well situated. Lovely views, with beaches and pubs nearby, Caernarfon just 4 miles away. Had a great time with my wife and our 2 children. landlady (Eirian) is very customer-focused and approachable. Private parking, secure and peaceful. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful. A real home from home.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your great review for our cottage Eithin Bach which sleeps 4 in two bedrooms. We work hard to ensure everyone has a lovely and pleasant stay at Cefn Eithin Holiday Cottages.
We do have fabulous views towards Anglesey and the Menai Straits plus the hills and mountains of Snowdonia. Glad to hear the children enjoyed our play area. Our nrw sunken trampoline has been a hit this year. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenerG...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Cottage all on the Ground Floor in a Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed at Eithin Bach Holiday Cottage on many occasions and always have a perfect stay. Once again we have just had a fabulous stay. The cottage is ideal for us as it is all the ground floor. The kitchen is well stocked with all the crockery and cutlery you could possibly need, the king bed is comfortable and spacious, the bathroom and large shower is lovely and it is always spotlessly clean and well prepared for our arrival. There is a little private patio outside which is a sun trap at certain times of the day. The grounds are beautiful and well kept and the views towards the coast and the mountains are amazing. The cottage itself is in a great location and there is an amazing amount of places to visit within a short distance, plenty to keep us coming back time and time again. The owner is more than happy to guide you in the right direction of places to visit if you need help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well prepared and beautifully clean cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Thank you once again for choosing to stay at our holiday cottage Eithin Bach. We love to see our guests return time and time again and glad that we fulfil your needs every time. We aim to always provide a clean and well presented cottage so that our guests have a comfortable and relaxing time. Being all on the ground floor is ideal for many of our guests and makes life a lot easier with little children too!
For last minute bookings or enquiries feel free to contact us on 07789595112.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevie277...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely short half term break”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked this cottage at the last minute and are so pleased to have found this little gem. The owner Eirian made us very welcome, nothing was too much trouble and she was happy to give lots of local information. The cottage was immaculate, tastefully presented and the location is ideal for exploring the area. Happy to recommend to anyone seeking a relaxing break in a quiet spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay in our two bedroom cottage sleeping 4, Eithin Bach. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage to be a 'little gem'. It is so important to us that you have a relaxing time and that the cottage is always looking its best for our guests. Having good local knowledge means that our guests get to visit the best places especially if their time with us is short. Our cottage is ideal for couples or families and as it is all on the ground floor also ideal for families with young children or elderly couples. For further information regarding the cottage or latest prices telephone 07789595112. Thanks again and hopefully one day we will have you to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABreak78
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We book as a late get away. Arrived late on Friday we were met and directed in. The cottage is beautifully decorated and well equipped. I travelled with my wife and 2 children (12 & 6) there was lots of games to pass the time. The location is great and lots to do around. We would strongly recommend this cottage the owners are great and can't do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay !!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bathroom and the comfiness of the beds
Liked least: weather on that weekend
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
Thank you for your great review. Our cottage is available for short breaks or full weeks throughout the year. We often offer last minute deals. Please text 07789595112 to enquire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing