We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
11
0
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Stayed for a few nights with my family over Bank Holiday weekend and we loved this site.

Fantastic views over the Menai Straits from the camping field and a lovely walk along the Straits to Caernarfon (which we did every day).

Site is immaculate and the owners are very relaxed and welcoming. Really good facilities and spotlessly clean shower/toilet block.

Looking forward to our next break there!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraint J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This campsite is a little gem. Our caravan pitch had it's own water supply. The shower block is ultra modern and very clean. The owners are very helpful and friendly. One tip if going with a touring caravan is when leaving the main road onto Pants Road carry straight on don't turn right ( sign posted for the Golf Club) as our Satnav directed us. This lane is very narrow in parts and has few places to pass , the other way around is a mile or two longer but much better for caravans. Is Helen Farm entrance isn't well sign posted from either direction , it's around 100m or so from the golf course. The drive up to the site has a walled field at the bottom and near the drive the wall has been lowered and topped with a wire fence. Look out for this. The name of the farm is built into the wall as it curves into the drive at the opposite side of the drive is a simple 'caravan site' sign. The walk from the site into Caernarfon takes around 15 minutes and is via the foot bridge in front of the castle. The foot bridge closes between 11pm and 7am , The alternative route takes around an hour more so best get a taxi if you are too late for the bridge.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkietourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Just returned from a three night stay with only praise for this site. Spotless facilities, friendly site and welcoming owners. Just a few minutes walk down the lane to the Menai Staits with its beautiful views and about half a mile walk along the waterside up to Caernarfon. We had Sunday lunch in the golf club 10 minutes walk away, lovely food, lots of choice and good value. Great desserts!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We arrived on Friday midday/early afternoon and were able to set up our tent in a matter of minutes. The owners are really friendly and always seem happy to see you. the camping area is a short walk from the bridge over the river into the centre of Caernarfon, about 10-15 minutes away. The facilities are really clean and never seem too busy. There is also a washing up area with 2 sinks which I never had to queue for. There is also a hosepipe for cleaning off any watercraft near the entrance which is really helpful. We will hopefully be staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: If camping, the field has great views of the Menai Straits
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mawdo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Having just spent 4 nights here I can only give praise for hospitality of owners from booking to leaving, cleanliness of facilities, location. Will definitely be returning.
Great spot for travelling around or just walking down the lane to watch the sun set over the Menai Straights.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KathynB2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews