We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
249
225
114
47
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
225
114
47
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king travel lodge service station room was clean petrol station car park family room sat nav reception staff ideal location night stay excellent value for money easy access good nights sleep stayed for nights tea and coffee pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Exterior was tatty and welcoming bedroom floor was unstable and noisy wc seat was loose gutter was leaking outside the window the constant dripping of rainwater on to the window still was like a form of torture

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Camper66286701331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Bangor Wales, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for reviewing our Bangor Wales Travelodge.

We're really sorry to learn you had a number of issues during your recent stay with us.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We had an excellent 4 night stay the staff were very welcoming & very nice. This lodge is well sited to visit north Wales & this very quiet. I would recommend this site to anyone visiting north Wales.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Gerwyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

A very good experience. The staff are great. The size of the family room was good enough for three of us (2 adult and a child). The breakfast was served in a box that contained only a small can of orange juice, a small portion of milk and a small portion of cornflakes.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank shoebmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

Recently stayed 3 nights and found this well situated for sightseeing in the area. It was very easy to find off the A55 just following sign for Services. We were allocated a large family room which appeared to have been fairly recently refurbished. It was clean, comfortable and well supplied with tea, coffee etc.and was extremely quiet overlooking a grassy area at the back. The downside was it was upstairs and a good distance from reception(through 10 firedoors). The bed was very comfortable but the 30 minutes free Wifi was not a strong signal always.
The first morning only one towel was changed so we were left with one wet towel. Small error so we did not complain but draped the wet towel over a chair overnight. Second day the bed was not made and coffee was not replenished. Couldn't face long trek to reception so did not complain. The problem was not so bad it spoiled our break and would possibly stay again with proviso we had room nearer reception.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Pippalil05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Stay here regularly. Always a pleasant stay. Nice rooms and helpful staff.
Free parking too which is always a bonus.
Good location for exploring the area too. Close to Angelsey, Caernarfon and Bangor Town

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Salimali81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews