We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a large group”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Maesygelli

Maesygelli house overlooks the glorious Rheidol Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maesygelli house overlooks the glorious Rheidol Valley
Bedroom 1 - Front Master bedroom with en-suite and stunning views of open countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Maesygelli house overlooks the glorious Rheidol Valley
Bedroom 1 - Front Master bedroom with en-suite and stunning views of open countryside
View from Maesygelli
Spacious lounge with open countryside view and French doors to patio and rear garden
Bedroom 3 - Front right bedroom with glorious views of open countryside opposite bathroom
Bedroom 2 - Rear right bedroom with en-suite overlooking rear patio and terraced garden
Bedroom 4 - Rear centre bedroom adjacent to bathroom overlooking patio and terraced garden
Floor plans
Glorious Rheidol valley which is just a 5 minute drive away
Ynyslas beach beyond Borth which is just a 15 minute drive away
Aberystwyth beach and promenade walk which is just a 10 minute drive away.  Look out for Dolphins
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Consulty
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect for a large group”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Well equipped, ideal for a large group. Nice location. Recommend Sunday Lunch at The Druid. Rural and great views, ideal for getting into Aberystwyth - 15 mins drive and Devils Point

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
THANK YOU so much for your kind review. We are indeed very lucky to have a house in such a stunning and tranquil location and to have Sunday roast at the Druid Inn! You can head in any direction and find plenty of fantastic amenities. Aberystwyth area has plenty to offer all interests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
over4ty
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation very comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Stayed at Maesygelli for a few days with family for our son's wedding.
Very pleased with accommodation, very well equipped, and bedrooms were lovely.
Kitchen was very modern and had everything you need.
Lovely big dining room and lounge. Have to say the owners were very pleasant and helpful
The views are fantastic, worth booking just for the view !!!
Very beautiful part of Wales.
Would have no hesitation booking Maesygelli in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely property, like being home from home !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2013
THANK YOU so much for your review. I had reports that the wedding was beautiful and I am delighted my house was convenient for your preparations. We are indeed very lucky to live in such a glorious part of Wales and I would be delighted to see your party return for future stays as such good care was taken of my property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George B
1 review
“Good size, great views, lovely property.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I recently stayed at Maesygelli with friends to celebratebrate my 30th birthday.
The house was well stocked with everything we needed, from cooking utensils to cleaning products and a washing machine. The living/dining areas were of a generous size and there was enough bathrooms to ensure there wasn't any contention. The view from the the front of the house and the well sized bbq/patio area were second to none and a couple of excellent walks start right a the door step. Whilst a little off the beaten track, it's situated in a great location and was a breeze to find with the map that Marilyn supplied us with. A taxi we ordered did struggle to find us and we ended up walking up the hill to the main road to meet it. This was fine for us, but not ideal for anyone a little unsteady on there feet. This issue arose due to the poor directions we gave the taxi firm more than anything else, but worth bearing in mind if ordering one.

All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return in a flash.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, well stocked kithchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2013
THANK YOU. At first I had reservations about letting to a group of young men celebrating a special birthday, but I couldn't have asked for better. They left my house in an immaculate state and I would be delighted if they wished to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopPicker...
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect for our family group, generous sized bedrooms and 3 bathrooms”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed during October Half Term to visit our daughter at Aber Uni. The house was perfect for our family group with teenage daughters and parents. The kitchen was very well equipped, beds comfortable made up with quality linen and 3 bathrooms were a bonus. A fireplace or electric fire would benefit the spacious lounge in the winter months. The location was quiet and picturesque, Marilyn was very generous with all her goodies, Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation with 3 bathrooms
Liked least: Needs some extra heating in the lounge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2013
Thank you for your constructive criticism on the need for a fireplace in the lounge. I will certainly endeavor to install one by next winter as the lounge is very large and needs something to make it a bit more snug.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot01
Greater London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable, clean, quiet and great view”
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We only stayed a few days off season but it was such a pleasant place to stay we wished we could have stayed longer. The house is large and comfortable and well appointed. We have previously stayed at Derwen cottage which is owned by the same people so we knew it would be spotless and comfortable.

It's a bit tricky to find the first time; I recommend arriving in daylight if you are not familiar with the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view! and the warm welcome.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was absolutely delighted that you chose to return for a second visit to another of my cottages and so pleased to welcome you and your family who are such considerate and lovely people. I try and give the best directions possible but the rural locations can indeed be difficult to find the first time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$195
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing