We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Faraway Barn

Barn exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn exterior
View from parking area over the pond and golf course The Upper Sapey Brook forms the farm boundary
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Barn exterior
View from parking area over the pond and golf course
The Upper Sapey Brook forms the farm boundary
Open plan kitchen and dining area
Twin room
Double room with ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom, from double bedroom
Shower room, from hallway
Lounge area, open plan with Kitchen and dining. View from other sofa, plenty of seats for everyone.
View from your private garden towards the Malverns
Please bring me polos, I also accept carrots.
Our rescue sheep dogs taking a break
Meet the neighbours
Faraway garden and view
More neighbours!
Perfect spot for a BBQ or outdoor dining
The Orchard - Scrump away - 1 of your 5 a day
Sunset over the sheeps field
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Worcester, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert H
1 review
“Extremely relaxing”
Reviewed 15 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of our usual life. Quiet and relaxing, in a lovely location, well away from the road and with wonderful views. Lou and Russ were very welcoming and helpful - and we loved their dogs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
It was lovely to meet you both and a pleasure to have you stay at the farm!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coulsdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. I really enjoyed meeting you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jazzyfeli...
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage and incredible hosts”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautifully located and well-equipped cottage, which was a comfortable base to return to after days spent exploring what the local area has to offer. We loved the animals being around, and the regular visits from the dogs as they got to know us were great. (You have the option to close the gate if you’d rather not have them quite so near, though.). Lou and Russ were incredible hosts - welcoming, helpful, and approachable, but never intrusive. We came away rested and with some wonderful memories, despite the fact that I had been unwell periodically throughout our stay. Would we return? Absolutely!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scenic, peaceful location”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Excellent stay at this quiet rural location, helped by outstanding weather. Louise and Russell made us feel very welcome and were very helpful in getting a barbeque going on our last day. The homemade Victoria sponge in the fridge when we arrived was very welcome !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee1...
1 review
“Restful Break”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Faraway Barn is in the most wonderful location particularly if you are a golfer.
The cottage has all the facilities one would need and it was a very enjoyable three week stay.
The hosts Louise and Russell are a delightful couple who were incredibly welcoming and could not have been more helpful.

We are now looking for a repeat stay which speaks for itself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
It was lovely to meet you both. We look forward to welcoming you again :-)

Lou, Russ and gang!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing