We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak anywhere!”

Ounce Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #33 of 357 Restaurants in Worcester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Been 2 years since we visited and ounces did not disappoint again! Lived in Dubai, Canada and UK and the Dexter steak is as good or better than anything i have tasted. Add the beef jus and it is to die for. Waiter recommended a fantastic smooth and mellow French red to accompany the meal.
Cannot recommend enough… try it! Thank you again, we will be back.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank jam75IOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

We visited on a Tuesday evening, and had the butchers cut steaks, and the steaks were cooked to perfection.
The meal was let down by the sides we had and sauces, the blue cheese crumble sauce, had no flavour to it, I even asked the wait staff, to confirm it was supposed to be blue cheese. The spinach, feta and pancetta had about 5 crumbs of pancetta! and was a cold side salad.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank S3216JBsarahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2022

Service - excellent
Food and drink - excellent
Atmosphere - excellent
Value for money - given that the food was so good then yes!
Will certainly be returning :-)

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2022

Popped in for a drink after work. Staff very friendly, hadn’t booked and they were quite busy but found us a table quickly. Had a couple of drinks and the food we saw being served looked good. So we ordered, one of the best steaks I’ve had and great chips. The jus was delicious. Price reasonable, not cheap but worth it for the quality. We’ll be going again.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArthurSyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2022

Just had an amazing meal with my family at Ounce this afternoon. Steak was incredible and the best I have eaten. Staff were friendly and the value for money was brilliant. Would recommend this place to anyone who likes good food and a good atmosphere. I will certainly be returning

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank N8125GXrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Ounce Bar & Kitchen also viewed

 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Ounce Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.