We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambience and friendly place”
Review of Mount Pleasant

Mount Pleasant
Reserve with OpenTable
Mount Pleasant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 107 Restaurants in Malvern
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Situated in the heart of Malvern with views of the Priory and the Vale of Evesham, the family-run Mount Pleasant has a relaxed, country house feel in keeping with its Georgian townhouse surroundings. The vibrant decor of the Bar and Restaurant adds to an upbeat daytime ambience, mellowing to a more formal mood in the evening.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Popped in for drinks and a snack one Sunday lunchtime. Nicely decorated bar area, friendly helpful staff and good choice of food.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Sunshinesarah1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, General Manager at Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Cheers Sarah. Maybe on your next Sunday visit to us we could tempt you to try our popular Sunday carvery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Stayed at Mount Pleasant hotel this weekend.
I don’t often write reviews but felt I had to do this one.
The restaurant is so lovely beautifully decorated and lovely atmosphere.
My main reason to write is to our wonderful waitress Charlotte both my husband and I thought she was brilliant. She was very attentive while attending to everyone in the restaurant with a smile and nothing was too much trouble she is a credit to the hotel. Charlotte finished work at 9pm before we finished our dinner and I even went outside to look to see if I could find her to give her out tip!!
We certainly will be back again. Well done exceptional customer service.

Thank HelenJ2176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, General Manager at Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hello Helen,
Thank you for finding the time to leave this lovely review about our restaurant and more so about Charlotte are waitress. Charlotte has worked for us for a couple of years now and is a very important member of our team and I'm only to happy to hear lovely words said about her and the service she provides. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The staff were really welcoming, even though we were in muddy boots and walking clothes.
The food was amazing and prices were reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ginnydenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, General Manager at Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you Ginny. I hope you will pop by again soon after your next walk in Malvern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We had two breakfasts, 1 lunch and 2 evening meals during our stay at the Mount Pleasant. Service from all the staff especially from the two lads serving in the restaurant was excellent.
Although the menu looks limited at first glance. The food was great value and first-class,

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank chrismiller2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, General Manager at Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Hello Chris, I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and enjoyed the food and service we provided for you. Would be lovely to see you again on your next visit to Malvern.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The quality of the food is outstanding. The service is first class. The atmosphere is warm and friendly and I now eat there 3 times each week.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank rumpole1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben P, General Manager at Mount Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for this faultless review, we really do appreciate it. See you again in the next few days!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Pleasant also viewed

 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 
Malvern, Malvern Hills
Malvern, Malvern Hills
 

Been to Mount Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing