We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely view, comfortable home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Avon View

Riverside Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside Garden
The view to the meadows from the 30ft Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Riverside Garden
The view to the meadows from the 30ft Deck
Avon View from corporation Meadow
The front of Avon View
Lounge with River Views and contemporary Furnishings.
coal effect gas fireand radiator central heating, Flat screen TV
Leather Sofas with electric recliners.
Modern fully equipped Kitchen with flat screen TV
Dining Room with River views
Hallway and downstairs shower room.
2nd Bedroom with River views. 2 single beds or can be coverted to a double.
Main Bedroom with River Views
Lots of storage.
Modern upstairs shower room with River views.
Large off street parking area and fenced rear garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Evesham, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Behem0th
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely view, comfortable home”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely view of the Avon and easy access to riverside strolls and town centre with good choice of eating places. Comfortable home - slept very well. Great wi-fi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay and got your work done.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netsuke
Worthing UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great property with lovely view on the river Avon.”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Mark and Helen are very friendly and always answered any queries about the property very promptly. They could not have been more considerate when we had to cancel a previous booking last year at short notice.Although the weather was mixed during our stay we still enjoyed sitting on the raised decking watching the narrow boats and rowers not forgetting the dog walkers and joggers in the parkacross the river.The house which is their home when they are not on their narrow boat is very comfortable and well equiped and we would have no hesistation in returning . Evesham town centre is a 10 -15 minute walk along a lriverside tree lined path with swan,geese and ducks towatch on the way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay just sorry we couldn't have arranged better weather for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orsome_Wo...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Expectations Exceeded”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Let me start by saying we were extremely happy to be able to stay at Avon View.
In summary - Booking and subsequent communications were excellent.
Our stay - 8 Days
The property - exactly as presented and more.
Cleanliness - Spotless

The major surprise and so much appreciated by us, was the fact that this is not a rental - it is really a home stay. With this goes the additional responsibility to respect the space as this is someone's home and what a comfortable home it is. There are two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs. The main bedroom has a double and the second has twin beds.

The living areas front the Avon River. This consists of dining, lounge and an outside deck all fronting the Avon River - so good! There is also another shower/toilet bathroom down stairs a very good kitchen and separate laundry. After travelling for three weeks we were looking for somewhere we could call home, if only for a short while; Avon View did not disappoint. We loved the comfort of the lounge area and river view. If you want to cook (as we did) the kitchen works very well.

Wi Fi - Excellent

Location - Evesham - We used Avon View as our base for touring the Cotswolds. Again, excellent choice! While it is a little north of the heart of the Cotswolds, all the key roads you need are accessible from here.

A very well appointed place to stay, but more importantly, a wonderful place to call home in Evesham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank You for your review. Maybe see you again next year?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack Jame...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect family place for a stay in Evesham”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed five nights in Avon View and i have to say it has been the highlight of our England holiday. The owners welcomed us on arrival and were very friendly and extremely helpful in recommending things to do in the area. House was immaculate and everything you could need was provided. The owners have definitely gone the extra mile in making it feel like a home and not just another generic hotel. Views from the lounge and deck are amazing and even though it was freezing outside, the house was always toasty warm.

Thanks to Mark and Helen for a wonderful stay and we hope to come stay again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! We hope you enjoy Paris and have a safe trip back to NZ. Thanks for the Kiwi in our visitors book :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devondump...
Devon
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday let”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Avon View is a modern and comfortable holiday home. It is situated on the banks of the River Avon and within a short walk of Evesham town centre. It is ideally situated for exploring the many attractions of the Cotswolds and we would certainly consider returning for another holiday. Thanks Mark & Helen for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Property is on a main road but main rooms were at the back so noise was minimal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing