We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cotswold Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bumble Bee Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bumble Bee Cottage
Bumble Bee Cottage Bumble Bee Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Bumble Bee Cottage
Bumble Bee Cottage
Bumble Bee Cottage
Bumble Bee Cottage
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Private Garden
Private Garden
Double Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
arindasue...
So California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Cotswold Cottage”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent four wonderful nights in the spacious comfortable BumbleBee Cottage.
It is beautifully decorated and many great amenities are provided.
The location is great...right around the corner from Broadway's Main Street and right next door to the Crown and Trumpet, a cozy historical pub for locals.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillA03
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Boutique style cottage”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely furnished cottage with a boutique feel. However part of me feels perhaps style over substance. The sofa and armchair in the sitting room do not lend themselves for a relaxing evening in front of the TV (the sofa is a little small for two to sit comfortably and the armchair is too upright). Just my opinion mind as all furnishings are of a high quality. The super king size bed and pillows were especially comfy, a real treat!

Despite being provided with a small welcome hamper another small disappoint was the lack of a few basics such as cooking oil and enough tea for two over a four night stay. Also cleaning products provided to mop up the odd spillage.

The rear garden is a bonus to sit out in the evening and to let the dog out before bed, however as it backs on to the rear/kitchen area of the Broadway hotel they need to remind their staff when taking a break out the back in the evening to watch their language. Afterall they are ambassadors of the hotel and when it is quiet you can't avoid hearing and some of the words were not what I really wanted to hear!

Overall it wouldn't take much to make this a 5 star cottage, just not there yet.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H
Montrose, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday cottage”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage is absolutely beautiful, location couldn't be better we're just around the corner from the Green & Broadway Hotel. Food & staff are lovely. We also have a private garden which is well kept, great for us as we took our two dogs. Great walks around the village. Will definitely be back. Thank you The Broadway Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elgindown
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury in town”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This beautifully equipped cottage was a delight. Very comfy bed, lovely private garden and all in walking distance of the shops, cafes and restaurants. The little additional luxuries of bathrobes and hamper make this a top rental

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueAnne D
Fairhope, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We are finishing up an almost ten-day stay here at this cottage around the corner from the Broadway's High Street and city center. There were just the two of us, but the cottage felt like a full-sized home. It is beautifully decorated,with contemporary furnishings that do not diminish the Cotswold cottage "feel." The private back garden was beautiful; it was just too cold for us to sit out there much. Plenty of hot water and a luxurious king-sized bed. Broadway is the perfect base from which to explore all the other Cotswold villages, public footpaths, and Stratford-upon-Avon, to name just a few attractions nearby. It IS just around the corner from High Street, on a major two-laned road heading out of town, so there is the noise of traffic especially if you like to have the windows open. So if you want total peace and quiet and silence, find somewhere else. If you value the feel of living in the city center, this is a beautiful cottage. It is managed by the Broadway Hotel, whose manager Richard, could not have been more knowledgeable, friendly, professional AND available. We are sad to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing