We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in Broadway”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Grocery - Built mid 1800's and retaining many of the original features
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Grocery - Built mid 1800's and retaining many of the original features
The Old Grocery with it's sister property The Old House (to the left) Lounge with Bay Windows over looking the upper High Street - Set up for Summer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Old Grocery - Built mid 1800's and retaining many of the original features
The Old Grocery with it's sister property The Old House (to the left)
Lounge with Bay Windows over looking the upper High Street - Set up for Summer
Lounge with comfortable leather settees and chair for 6 and SMART TV
View from Lounge across the road to some wonderful cottages
View from Lounge through dining Room and kitchen and beyond to Garden
Dining Room with table to seat 10 on soft leather chairs and fire place
Dining room alternative view showing Feature Cotswold Stone Wall
Galley-esk Kitchen with cottage units containing fridge and washing machine
Garden / Yard - with bistro table and chairs
First floor Double Room - with understairs cupboard for hanging clothes
First Floor Twin Room - Gentlemans wardrobe and 6 drawer unit. 2nd bed out of shot
Attic Double Room - Stairs alight in middle of room
Attic Room with En-Suite
Attic Double Room - En-suite bathroom with roll-top bath and shower
Attic En-Suite - Relax in a Roll-Top Bath
View across frontage of Bay House towards the main High Street
View from Bay House to Main high street 2 minutes walk
View from Bay house to Upper High Street - A Lovely walk and some beautiful Houses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerbalpur...
Clackmannanshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely cottage in Broadway”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just returned from a week at The Old Grocery. What a lovely cottage. "Home from home". We stayed in the cottage next door last year and it was super as well. Greg the owner responds to emails and queries quickly. Broadway is a beautiful village with lovely shops and places to eat. A great place to explore the Cotswolds. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Liz,
thank you for your review
Feedback like this is very welcome
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HellasWal...
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I wish I was back there again already!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wonderful Mum treated me to a blissful four day sunny Spring weekend in Broadway last weekend staying at the Old Grocery.

From the moment we pulled up outside the property we couldn't fail to be impressed with how beautiful a place it is. The Old Grocery is in the very heart of Broadway, on the quieter end of the high street. We felt relaxed from the moment we walked in!

The Old Grocery has good kitchen facilities and a very comfortable lounge area. I can imagine it is so cosy in the winter with the fire roaring! The three bedrooms were all very spacious and stylish - the double bed on the second floor was so comfortable. Being heavily pregnant the highlight for me (and baby bump!) was definitely the roll top bath situated on the top floor - pure luxury, I loved it!

The courtyard at The Old Grocery was bliss in the afternoon sunshine. We were so lucky with the weather that we were able to enjoy some delicious Broadway Deli purchases sat outside the back of the property.

Greg did everything to make our stay a relaxing, enjoyable and comfortable one and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. In fact, i'm already looking in to dates for later this year when my little one has arrived! I rarely return to places as I love travelling but this is somewhere I am longing to visit again.

A beautiful place in a wonderful Cotswolds village.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Carys,
Just read your review and thank you
What wonderful words. I really couldn't have written a more positive review.
You best re-book early now as your review should get customers rolling in!
Thanks again and hope to met you, and bump, next time!

Kind regards
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin G
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Four & a dog go walking in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Old Grocery was a fabulous cottage in an ideal, quiet location in Broadway. The sitting room was very cosy and the bedrooms comfortable with decent showers. The kitchen was a little small but adequate. Although there was only parking for one car outside we were able to park our second car at the top of the road. It was only a short walk to the many amenities in Broadway. We would recommend eating in the Swan - a good choice of food in a buzzing atmosphere. There were excellent walks from Broadway and in the surrounding area.
Greg was very helpful in returning a jacket by post that was left behind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property
Liked least: No dishwasher
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Colin, Thanks for your review and glad you got your jacket back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janeybo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at the Old Grocery for a New Year break with friends.
Having reviewed the property online we were really looking forward to the stay but on arrival it was even better than expected.
The location is great and the cottage itself had everything we needed. It was very clean and comfortable and a really nice surprise to find it decorated for Christmas.
The owner was really easy to deal with.
Would love to return to the cottage for another short break, can't recommend it enough!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Jane, What a lovely review thank you. Its much appreciated and really pleased you enjoyed the New Year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mal M
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely first class.”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

From the outset Greg, the owner, was extremely helpful. We had stayed in Broadway before so we had a rough idea of the location of the cottage and we were not disappointed.Everything in the village is within an easy stroll of the front door with parking literally right outside the front door.The property itself is very comfortable and cosy and was well equipped for our every need and being pet friendly was the icing on the cake. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend break and we will certainly be looking to return in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Great you had a great time. we have now just installed a wood burner in what was the dining room but is now the living room. Very cosy in readiness for Xmas!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing