We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, friendly, peaceful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Farm Walks, Quiet Location
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Farm Walks, Quiet Location
The Old Dairy Cottage 2 Lounge with sofa bed and door leading to garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, Farm Walks, Quiet Location
The Old Dairy Cottage 2
Lounge with sofa bed and door leading to garden
Open plan Kitchen with dining table for 4
Comfy double bedroom with wardrobe
Large bathroom with bath
...and separate shower
Enclosed private garden
Your own private Hot Tub for the ultimate in relaxation!
4 seater hot tub for the ultimate relaxation
Fire pit available in the warmer months
Pretty walks around the farm
The nearby village of Broadway with plenty of facilities
Plenty of great walks in the area
River Avon in Evesham
River walk
Take a stroll around the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, friendly, peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I highly recommend staying here! Jon was incredibly responsive to email queries and just as friendly upon our greeting. I stayed here with a couple of friends and my dog for a weekend (I wish it was longer!). The whole area is soo beautiful and they even provide a folder with local walks which we took advantage of. After a long day out it was great to have the hot tub to relax in before going out for dinner. The accommodation was immaculate with tea and coffee provided (lovely surprise!). I think they also own the most comfortable sofa bed I have ever slept on! Thank you so much Jon and Darcy for a wonderful short break :) 5* from all 3 of us (and the dog!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: going home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinmummy...
Lampeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just arrived home from out stay at The Old Dairy Cottage 2. It was our second visit, and yet again, we have had such a lovely time. The cottage is beautifully presented and the hot tub is amazing - we certainly made the most of it. A huge thank you to Jon and Darcy for a very warm welcome and a wonderful stay. We will be back!! :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise O
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent short break with hot tub”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My husband and I have just arrived back from a 2 night stay in the old dairy cottage 2. What a beautifully clean and well presented accommodation with secluded garden. We were lucky enough to meet the owner Jon on Saturday morning who was very friendly and happy to give us recommendations for places to visit etc. The hot tub as everyone has written was a great added bonus particularly as the weather was not too kind and the tub was undercover!!.
It was a lovely surprise to have provided tea, coffee and sugar etc as well as additional towels for the tub. Well done to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The fact that the hot tub was undercover and facilities provided excellent
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing 5+*”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Me and my partner stayed here for the weekend and we couldn't find a fault. The cottage was stunning and we has an absolutely amazing time. The hot tub was heaven especially as it was raining outside. My partner actually proposed to me in the cottage. Was fantastic and can't wait to go back. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseanne2...
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely Beautiful Location, Attentive Owners.”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I booked this cottage to recover from the stressful Christmas period.
Everything was perfect and they just think of everything!! Inside the VERY clean and
modern cottage they have provided all information you will ever need to explore the
local area. We took our dog with us. The Hot tub is AMAZING could have quite easily
spent all my time in there. Clean and Hygienic.
We text Jon before we arrived and he said he would be round to greet us which he did.
Told us if we needed anything at all to just send him a message.
So Polite and welcoming.
We walked around the farm and took our dog for a lovely long walk which is just so easy with all the routes mapped out for us.
We visited Broadway on our second night and there are plenty of little places to eat and drink in.
Thank you for such a wonderful time, I have already recommended to our friends and would absolutely stay again.
Rose & Jon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing