We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place for a Honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property
A beautifully cozy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautifully cozy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table Cosy double alcove bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
A beautifully cozy romantic Shepherds Hut for 2
Kitchen with dining table
Cosy double alcove bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Hot tub and eating area at night
Our new Shepherds Hut
Private south facing garden
Your own private Hot Tub for the ultimate in relaxation!
WC and shower room within the shepherds hut
Shower enclosure
The nearby village of Broadway with plenty of facilities
Plenty of great walks in the area
The river Avon at Evesham
Pretty walks around the farm
The river walk
Take a stroll around the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen H
Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place for a Honeymoon”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We decided on the Old Dairy Shepherds Hut for a short honeymoon as it looks such a romantic, quirky place to stay. It was an absolute delight. In its own private walled garden complete with hot tub and outdoor seating. The hut itself was spotlessly clean, tidy and well maintained. Everything was in working order and was very cosy. We didn't experience any problems during our stay. All the information you require for WIFI and gate code is in a folder, which we only found on the last day of our stay in the cupboard
It is worth noting that non perishables such as tea and coffee are provided but bring your own other items as there is no supermarket or village shop for quite a distance (by car).
It was a romantic, peaceful and enjoyable stay, which we would thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing and relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Shepherds Hut is amazing, with the hot tub making it such a relaxing little break. The garden is a lot bigger than on pictures so it is lovely to lie in the sun.

Definitely an experience and would definitely visit again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannihxx
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing stay!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I cannot rate this place enough, just come back from a 4 night stay which was utter bliss!! The Shepards hut was immaculate, we were warmly welcomed by John who was very friendly and chatty and always stopped to talk even if he was busy on the farm!! The jacuzzi made it so relaxing especially after our 13 Mile walk to Broadway tower which is a must see!!! I loved that garden was secure for the dog he ran around in there and loved the freedom and also made a freind called pippy who lived on the farm. Also the pictures do not give the garden justice it is so much bigger. We had BBQ most nights which was supplied to save the hassle of bringing your own the shepards hut itself was well equipped. Paradise it was so lovely will be recommending to family and friends.
Danielle

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah R
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent !!!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Loved it here, everything you needed, great if you've got a dog, so cosy, can't wait to book again !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John E
2 reviews
“Simple and sweet”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A very nice little hut hidden away in the farm. It had everything you could need for a short holiday, we especially enjoyed the hot tub! The location is lovely although you do have to drive to find things to do. The only downside to our stay was the storm one night that was very very loud from inside a little hut!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$112
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing