We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cottage 1 : Superbly equipped, idyllic location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dogwagon
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cottage 1 : Superbly equipped, idyllic location, compact cottage with massive lawned garden ... and luxurious HOT TUB!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Cottage 1 was only converted a couple of years ago, and the country location plus quality of fixtures & fittings ... and cleanliness ... makes it a fantastic place for a romantic Couples Getaway! The manager and owner were on hand when needed and did all they could to make our Short Break a success! Our dog appreciated the large lawned rear garden, and we appreciated the well equipped but compact cottage and the private Hot Tub positioned under an arched outbuilding shelter. While we were there we had a look around Cottage 2 next door ... it has more living space than Cottage 1, and the bathroom is really large with both bath & shower ... as opposed to Cottage 1's small EnSuite. However the rear garden is much smaller ... but the Hot Tub is much bigger!! It's a question of priorities .... but whichever you choose you will just LOVE it!!
Thank you Jon ( mgr) & Darcy ( owner) .... get that next conversion started!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: size of living / dining room / ensuite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo G
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic perfect cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We wanted a girly weekend away from the rat race of life from children and work ! Wow we defiantly got that with a friendly welcome and a wonderful cottage to relax in , the cottage was very clean and beautifully decorated and very well equipped , , the bedding was very clean and plenty of towels to use as well, , the private garden with the hot tub was amazing, I would highly recommend anyone who wants a quite and relaxing time away , we will be booking again for next year , thank you to the owners who were very helpful and made our stay perfect ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location ,and the hot tub,
Liked least: Nothing not to like ,
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Westerham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca W
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous retreat!”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We wanted, desperately, an escape from our busy lives in a pretty location, just for a couple of nights of peace and tranquillity... and that's exactly what we got!

The cottage is easy to find from the instructions the owners provide and was in excellent condition. It is unbelievably cute, with an enormous garden and all the facilities you could want. We found it warm and cosy, with a lovely feel. We cooked outdoors on the firepit and enjoyed the hot tub at every possible turn after some fab walks in the beautiful countryside. As a couple who never do this kind of thing, we were so pleased with the folder they provide with lots of help to get the best out of the area. We loved walking up to Broadway Tower and we ate out at Russell's, which was fantastic.
For the price we paid for this little piece of heaven we couldn't have wanted more. Love to go back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub!
Liked least: No tongs for the BBQ, tiny thing though!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing