We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orchard Cottage

sitting room - contemporary comfort/ original features
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sitting room - contemporary comfort/ original features
sitting room - contemporary comfort/ original features kithen and dining, great space, who needs to eat out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
sitting room - contemporary comfort/ original features
sitting room - contemporary comfort/ original features
kithen and dining, great space, who needs to eat out
bedroom 1 under the thatch roof - real cosy
cottage rear garden,secure, safe and sunny
bedroom2 under the thatch - real cosy too
traditional detail
dining in tonight!
you will find a bottle especially for you in the cooler
not imitation, this is 200 years old with 2010 luxury
snuggle up by the fire, logs to get you started provided
anyone for tea!
anyone for tea in the garden!
egyption cotton linen by' The White Co'
contempary bathroom style
fireside
cottage from the street
sunny cottage garden from the patio
cottage from the back garden
it's spring in the garden
time to cook and relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Broadway, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
22Mick
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is just lovely. Cosy. A perfect chocolate box cottage. The garden is very pretty with very comfortable garden furniture. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. Bathroom great for the family. Upstairs the bedrooms were a good size. Our daughter loved her room and was very pleased to have her own double bed!! I would recommend this cottage and stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How cosy and comfortable the cottage was
Liked least: Wifi kept cutting out
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeriSydne...
Avalon Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfectly presented.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a beautiful stay in Broadway for 9 days which was made even more delightful by our choice of accommodation which turned out to be just perfect. It was a little smaller than we imagined it to be from the photos but after that initial disappointment we found it ideal for our requirements. The garage situation turned out to be a little frustrating , it being a short distance from the cottage and not in very good condition but we got used to that too. The cottage is very well appointed and tastefully decorated with the outside area ideal for entertaining.
All in all a terrific stay with the welcoming bottle of bubbles and biscuits very well received.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaintness of the cottage.
Liked least: The cook top !!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rnrqc5
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My girlfriend and I had the perfect weekend at Orchard Cottage. It boasts a great balance between traditional and modern features it was very homely, comes equipped with everything you need and is in a perfect location. It was the perfect escape for a weekend away. Teresa and Keith's service was fantastic and we can't wait to stay again. Ps thanks for the cake you left for us on arrival!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creative2...
Fishing Point Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay for 5 wks in Orchard cottage it was so delightful and comfortable we would recommend it to anyone and so close to the wonderful village of Broadway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and well appointed .
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anai2007
Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ourstanding cottage!!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We love travelling and we only go to places after thorough research. We only settle for the highest sstandards and Orchard Cottage has not disappointed us after a week´s holiday there. It is a lovely cottage where you can just disconnect and unwind. It is very tastefully decorated and fully equiped with all what you can need, not to mention the wecome chilling sparkling wine waiting for us upon arrival!! thank you Teresa&Keith! Our twin totlers loved it as well and really enjoyed the games provided in the cottage!!
The dinning in the garden a couple of days were also most enjoyable!!! Overall, very cosy and beautiful cottage that made our holiday...just to short!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing