We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
557
324
95
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
557
324
95
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jockey bar molton brown toiletries abbots room tattersalls restaurant cotswold inns bar area bar menu lovely hotel village green an evening meal sunday lunch lamb scallops sitting room double room night break main restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Had a good lunch here on the lovely area outside on the green

Good atmosphere and pretty good service

Mussels were a bit chewy but with a good portion size and lovely sauce

Excellent warm chicken sandwiches and good scampi

Not cheap but what do you expect

Enjoyable

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DouglasF256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Only stayed the one night and would definitely go back. Interaction before and during our stay was friendly and warm with a lovely welcome on arrival. We had a room at the back, overlooking the gardens which was really nice, also quiet. The Molten Brown products in the bathroom were a fabulous touch and the breakfast was fabulous with great attention to detail and an appetite to get everything perfect. We would definitely recommend this hotel, great stay.

Room tip: Room at back was lovely and quiet.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hanandchewwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We visited Broadway last Sunday and ended up loving it so much we booked the last available room! A twin room, at the back of the hotel on the top floor. For what we paid £110 with breakfast it was value for money! Loved the breakfast and it's setting. Loved everything about the hotel apart from the twin room being just a little small, but having 2 beds in it didn't help and I appreciate it's a very old building. Immaculately clean room, comfortable beds and excellent shower! Shame there were dogs barking in the middle of the night - we think this was due to kennels close by which we discovered the next day! We also had an evening meal here outside on the terrace! It was very busy and we has to ask if the table could be cleaned. The food was good! We would return if we could get a room at this price but definitely wouldn't pay £200 which I was told was the normal price!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KarenDuffy543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

My husband and I just returned from an inn-to-inn walking trip in the Cotswolds, spending one night in Broadway. We were delighted by The Broadway Hotel. We stayed in one of the excellent double rooms, and we loved the decor and spaciousness of the room. The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast and breakfast room were wonderful, and the front desk staff were friendly and anxious to help with any question. We also loved the town of Broadway. It was clean, well maintained and charming. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room tip: We were happy to have the extra space in the Excellent Double room.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hiker017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Met up with an old friend at The Broadway for an overnight stay to enable us to catch up in person since we live at opposite ends of the country. Broadway has very limited parking so it was a bonus that we were both able to park in the hotel's own secure car park. Although the room was a little cramped, there was plenty of storage space. The bathroom was small but adequate. Anyone with mobility issues should check ahead that they are not being allocated a room on the top floor, since the stairs are steep and not brilliantly lit. But the staff were kind and moved our cases for us. The building is steeped in history so the slightly quirky layout is easily forgiven. The highlight of the stay was, without doubt, dinner in the main restaurant. Service was impeccable, food delicious, good choice of wine and the ambience of the two-tier restaurant was excellent - all at a reasonable price. When we returned for breakfast the next morning, the experience was just as good and the daylight shining through the glass roof changed the mood of the room. Would certainly return.

Room tip: Older guests and those with mobility issues might like to request a room on a low floor as the staircases are steep.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beachwalker2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews