We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect escape”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Willow Cottage

Open plan kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan kitchen area
Front View Open plan Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Open plan kitchen area
Front View
Open plan Living area
Living Area
Rear View of Gardens to enjoy
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
Bath & Shower
Pond area for you to relax
View from Kitchen
Your own fenced private garden to relax in
Garden table
A couple of our ducks, we have several different breeds
Around Pond area for you to relax and use as well
Selection of Kids Toys and Books
Coffee Machine
Wide selection of Books and Games
Bench around Pond to sit on and chill out
Selection of Games
iPod/Phone music docking station
Sky+ TV with On Demand with DVD/CD player built into TV
Private Drive leading to the Cottage and parking area
Country lane leading to the Drive of the Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jfd72
jfd72
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect escape”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had 5 nights here over the August bank holiday weekend. Weather was good which helped as garden and grounds are amazing. It did rain one day but not a problem as cottage is cosy and spacious and has sky tv and broadband. Great place to chill out , and also really good for access to visit lovely places: Henley, Marlow, Bray, Eton and Windsor. Absolutely perfect for a good escape from it all. The owners were so welcoming and nothing too much trouble. Thank you so much , we will definitely come again (ASAP!!!) :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location , grounds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarper
Brighton
1 review
“Best-in-class cottage”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is the perfect option for those wanting to find a little peace and quiet, stay in excellent lodgings and yet be close to all the great activities that this area has.
My wife, 4 year old daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights to visit Legoland and Windsor, both of which are in close reach and simple to get to. We often go for the cottage option as we like to put our daughter to bed reasonably early and then have the space and facilities to enjoy the evenings just the 2 of us, so living space and good kitchen facilities are important to us and this place scores highly on both. April and John have thought of everything and more to ensure there is no disappointment when you come to look for something you'd have in your own home, lots of really nice little touches, from the food essentials on your arrival to the small, but very good selection of DVD's and Sky entertainment at your disposal (nothing like curling up on a cosy sofa and watching a film after a hard day's chasing around after a little girl if you ask us!).
Other good bits: comprehensive guide book to cottage and surrounding pubs; outdoor space + BBQ (we didn't use as not quite warm enough, but would have in Summer); pond at the rear with shy ducks; bathroom step for kids, small but very useful thing no cottage we've stayed in has ever had before; comfy beds (although duvet cover on double bed was linen I think, bit scratchy for us); Nespresso coffee maker; all crockery and utensils you'd ever need.

To top it all off was the service received from John, we had a problem with the boiler on arrival so no hot water and it was sorted as promptly as possible. Not only that he couldn't have been more polite when dealing with us, a real star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
journeyma...
Peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Welcoming ; Homely : Comfortable : Cottage.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Willow Cottage Is Idyllic, the proprietors April and John : leave nothing to chance. They treated my Wife and I and our two Grandaughters more as Family Members rather than Guests : the place was spotless and the facilities excellent from the kitchen to the bedrooms and the living room, everything provided was quality, with a capital Q ! the view from the living room overlooks the duck pond and willow trees, so tranquil and pleasant, the Girls loved playing at the pond and feeding the ducks.
The location Is perfect : only 2.5 miles from Windsor, but so quiet and peaceful.
April and John : a big thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail, Making you feel relaxed and at home.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cat35cat
2 reviews
“Such a wonderful week at Willow cottage”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We've just returned from a lovely week at willow cottage such a charming relaxing tranquil place the cottage is so comfy & clean & they've thought of everything. I enjoyed the pond & ducks & the kids loved the open space to play & explore .We enjoyed exploring Windsor & the local pubs . The Fifield Inn we highly recommend the food was amazing .plus the lookout was great for the kids. Will definitely be returning to willow cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel4ds
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning Cottage set in idyllic surroundings”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed for a long weeked for my daughter's 6th Birthday as its is well situated for a trip to Legoland which she throughly enjoyed.
The cottage was very clean well equipped and comfortable. All my queries via email were answered with very helpful tips - especially when I asked where the best places to shop in London so we all spent the day in Westfield which was only half hour from the cottage.
I must admit it was nice to get out of London and back to the beautiful surrondings of the countryside.
Already planning to come back with my girfriends for a shopping trip later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large open space for my daughter to play
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;