We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience LEGOLAND Windsor Resort
from US$40.26
More Info
from US$130.49
More Info
Reviews (21,802)
Filter reviews
21,802 results
Traveller rating
5,187
5,686
4,182
3,020
3,727
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,187
5,686
4,182
3,020
3,727
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pirate show the dragon popular rides water rides pirate falls duplo valley submarine ride two days heartlake city star wars roller coaster all you can eat packed lunch day pass great family day little boy went straight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 21,802 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights with breakfast. Four kids, two parents, one auntie and one grandparent. Two rooms next to each other which was very convenient. The staff were very helpful and patient with us. Breakfast pastries were good, the staff were very understanding when we wanted to make a change and accommodated us. Very convenient going to / from park with hotel parking.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank ShazBaz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLANDWindsor, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team. at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We value each review we receive and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you had an awesome stay at the Resort Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and found our staff to be helpful!

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Picked a perfect day to go Legoland (14/8/21). I would suggest prebooking as you do save a few pounds and also if you can try and go on a weekday. Probably book fast track too. We didn't get fast track cos I'm a little tight and feel it's not worth it but I should have, it didn't matter though cos it was a nice day out for me and my son. Get there early and I suggest start at flight if the sky lion, get the best ride over and done with cos the queue was OK not that bad. It was still about 60-70mins. I can only guess the reason for all the rides taking so long is that lego really haven't invested in people or technology, the gates are all manually operated by one poor staff member who opens each gate (5 gates depending on ride) and then closing all gates, then the same person deals with the speedy bookers and they get priority obviously so the wait time can be a little tedious because of this. Great fun for kids of all ages but mainly for 5-8s as the rides are suited for them. We managed to get on about 8 rides and attractions. I won't spoil it but the flight of the sky lion is worth the wait. We went on the kids learning circuit which is good fun for kids, submarine was good fun, aero nomad, viking river, haunted house, 4d studio (ninjago), splash safari and ninjago the ride. I'm sure we could have done more but I tried to avoid funfair rides cos we can do that anytime and left the shops to the very end so there was something else to look forward to at the end of the day and didn't have to drag swords and shields home. The haunted house was broken for some time so we left then queue and rejoined it at a later time and it was fixed and guess what... There was no queue. We took a packed lunch cos I imagined the queues for food would be a nightmare, so we pitched up a outside the castle hotel which looks amazing, we didn't stay the night at the hotel but I'm sure kids would have fun there. I only have one negative and that is aimed at Legoland if they are reading this, employ more staff to try and shorten the lines, I know you've made the money already by getting us in and we will have more fun if the kids can get on more rides. There's tons to do and as my son and I have never been it was fun for us both. It was nice to see him amazed by all the massive screens and endless fun you can have all in one place. Again I think definitely start early and get a priority pass.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank royson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLANDWindsor, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team. at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Royson,

We value each review we receive and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you had an awesome visit to the Resort and made good use of the Reserve and Ride system.

Thank you for sharing your top tips with our future visitors!

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Kind Regards,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was very overpriced £6 for a sandwich for my little boy. The ride times and the app was not the same. We would join a line what said 15 minutes and ended up waiting over an hour. Even the smaller rides some had a 2 hours wait. The reserve and ride is over priced for what you get. I understand we went in summer holidays but was chaos

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank MammaG14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLANDWindsor, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a TripAdvisor review following your recent visit to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort. We are sorry to hear your experience did not fulfil your family's expectations. We appreciate all guest feedback and we always strive to make a difference based on the feedback we receive.

We are disappointed to hear your comments regarding the pricing of food in the Resort. Guests have an option to bring their own food and drink or are welcome to dine at any of our Food and Beverage outlets. We aim to deliver a wide range of food and drink throughout the Resort and provide good service to all our guests.

Thank you for your feedback regarding the extended wait times around the Resort, we do understand how disappointing this can be. Our teams are working incredibly hard to ensure we provide our guests with the best offering each day, and we are sorry if this was not the case during your visit.

It is disappointing to hear your comments about the Reserve and Ride system at the Resort. We have introduced measures to ensure that the system is operated fairly and does not adversely affect guests who are not using the system. We are truly sorry that you felt that the Reserve and Ride system would have been expensive and apologise for any negative impact that you feel it had on your day at LEGOLAND.

Please be assured that we have referred your feedback onto the relevant departments to review.

If you wish to discuss your feedback further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference.

Kind Regards,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No regard for the pandemic, absolute chaos as maxed out. No age appropriate rides for those over about 6. Star Wars had gone since our last trip. Food over priced. Absolutely disgraceful to charge an additional £8 for parking after the cost of entry. Very little for the older kids 10+ even though Lego is universal.
Disappointed beyond belief and left early knowing we’ll never be back.
Only plus - mini land is outstanding.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank rachelwP3097QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEGOLANDWindsor, The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rachel,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a TripAdvisor review. It is disappointing to hear your recent experience at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort did not meet your expectations. We would like all our guests to have an amazing day and we value each piece of feedback we receive.

We're disappointed to hear you weren't able to find the kind of rides you were after. On top of our ride operations we have a range of queue free attractions and shows around the park which you are able to enjoy during your visit, we hope that you were able to experience these during your time with us.

We are sorry to hear your comments on the charge for car parking at LEGOLAND. Car Park charges are standard across all Merlin attractions as it helps us place the money into improving our car parking facilities, security and the number of car parkers working throughout the day.

We would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed on to the relevant teams for an internal review, and for use in our continuous improvement.

If you wish to discuss your comments further, please contact our Customer Services Team via reviews@LEGOLAND.co.uk with a copy of your original review and booking reference.

Kind Regards,
The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The park is absolutely rammed!! If you are considering going to Lego land this August, please read the other very recent reviews which are spot on and describe a very unpleasant experience.
After queuing to get into the park, then queueing to pay an extra £100 for fast passes we still had to queue to use these. The fast passes only let you plan your next ride and when you arrive on time for your reservation you still join a queue with others who have been similarly ripped off for an extra £25 per head.
I visited 4 coffee stands before I found one with a working coffee machine and the rest of the food on offer was diabolical. Outrageously over priced and pretty much inedible.
There is no social distancing whatsoever on account of the fact it is simply not possible based on how many tickets they have sold.... (most likely to recoup money from being closed for so long last year since friends have otherwise recommended it)
The rides are good but everything in between was awful!
After an exhausting day of queuing we left at 6.30pm to find the gift shop with another snaking queue which would no doubt take another hour and likely be turned away before you got in..... so we went to join the queue to drive out of the car park instead. Another 40 minutes wasted!
Avoid!!!

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank NicSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews