We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking tired..”

Legoland Windsor Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
US$102.82*
and up
LEGOLAND® Windsor Admission with Transport from...
Ranked #13 of 66 things to do in Windsor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a theme park dedicated to children aged 3-12 years old. Play your part in a world of LEGO adventure. Plus for the ultimate LEGOLAND experience stay over at the new LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Hotel right in the middle of the park! With over 55 interactive rides, live shows, building workshops, driving schools and attractions, all set in 150 acres of beautiful parkland, the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a unique theme park for the whole family to enjoy.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lot of areas of the park need much tlc. A lot of peely paint and faded colours. The duplo valley and new hotel look amazing but this has led to the other areas looking poor. Close for a few weeks and have a refurbishment and I would love to come back.

Thank Sonnyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at Legoland Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number 3382052 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Emily
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pirate show"
in 996 reviews
"the dragon"
in 645 reviews
"water rides"
in 337 reviews
"popular rides"
in 296 reviews
"duplo valley"
in 252 reviews
"pirate falls"
in 238 reviews
"submarine ride"
in 249 reviews
"two days"
in 801 reviews
"star wars"
in 472 reviews
"merlin passes"
in 188 reviews
"lego city"
in 181 reviews
"big rides"
in 171 reviews
"heartlake city"
in 164 reviews
"kids eat free"
in 168 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 372 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 182 reviews
"packed lunch"
in 409 reviews
Filter

124 - 128 of 16,091 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We took our 3 year old grandson for a 3 night stay, we stayed in the Copthorne just down the road. On Friday 20th April we arrived at the car park at 9.30 and already people were parking entry was easy just walked up to the gates and the just start the count down.by a man shouting and the people at the back of the queue came forward as they couldn't hear what was happening, so a few people lost their place, but we were allowed in and we followed the crowd to the Lego mini land. Here we had to wait till 10.00 for the ride gates to open, at 10:00 everyone made a run to the rides, i thought it was a good idea to go on the overhead train to see what was in the park and what rides my grandson would like, he loves train's. The train was not working so we headed to the cars, the small ride yourself cars. I had sent a message to customer service to say my 3 year old did not have photo ID as requested, not one of the replies said he did NOT need it, they did not even understand he did not have a passport. But on the first ride nobody asked for and ID just said how old are you to the children, one child said he was 5, he was clearly not. and a father stood near us said 'tell them your are 3' and he was 2. He did spoil it for the rest as he had not idea what he was doing, mind you nor did the staff. But my grandson enjoyed it. Next we went on the seat swings my grandson took granddad on with him, before the ride the man shouted something, we did not catch it. but when the ride was over the lady near me got out of the swing and started to help he daughter, the man in charge of the swings went over to the lady and rudely said 'i told you not to get of the swing till the bell' the woman looked at him oddly and walked away, she clearly was not English, he was wrong to say something to her. Why was there no signs in different languages, even the map was just in English, we found it very difficult to find how to get from one ride to another as the sign post were not clear or big enough to see. We went on the 3D ninja ride by accident thinking it was something else no problem with that, but got on the ride and nobody told us what we were supposed to do about banging your hand on the dash board. One helper did not even know how to get to the rapid boats, just keeping walking round there you will find a gap, That is not the answer we were looking for. We were not happy with a large percentage of the crew or staff. and the fact that they shout instructions to you is not good, not helpful to children. We went to have a go at the fire engines, but after seeing what they do in terms of shouting instuctions at you and only 4 of the 8 fire engines were working, we worked it out it would be a 90 min queue, so we walked away. I also thought it was wrong that teenagers were allowed on the small rides on their own not even with a small child. I thought the place looked old and grubby not the ( i know its not Disney) glam i was expecting as this is supposed to be Britain's best, to me far from it. It was as i said hot 32c in the afternoon, and the queues were very long for drinks NO water fountains around and some of the Restaurants and cafes were closed. i tried to get water from the bathroom taps but it was just hot water, i got 2 bottles of water and a juice from a shop and the cost was £7.80. and the girl said are you having a good time, i told her good time yes amenities were RUBBISH. the picnic area was wet and the tables in a picnic area had not been cleaned in years. I was so looking forward to going on our trip, my husband and I were not impressed with what we encountered, shame my grandson loved it and the kids do not see what we see, overrated overpriced, would i go again, NO not until the rest of the rides are open, and they look at the fact it is supposed to be International, not just English that use it. and my grandson can drive the bigger cars. and it the weather had been raining, i think we would of left early

Thank k r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at Legoland Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number 3382065 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Emily
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd all bought tickets well in advance as a birthday treat for our 3 year old granddaughter, but had decided the evening before that we'd probably have to cancel our visit because of the forecast of a month's rain & high winds - which didn't materialise!
So we got to the park after all, and found it VERY quiet, with no queues! It was much bigger than we expected & we all enjoyed the rides, the Lego cities of the world & the pirates show, where the cast were enthusiastic & engaging. Many other staff were friendly & helpful, & if others looked rather glum they were probably cold & fed up as there were so few visitors.
Many of the food outlets were closed, as was the little train & the trams (work in progress?). As other reviewers have commented, the food & drinks were overpriced & not the best quality. Sadly that's what we've come to expect in a theme-park with a captive audience.
As a gardener myself I was disappointed to see areas of the gardens looking neglected & full of weeds - rather poor at the start of the season. Other areas were well-cared for with colourful displays of flowers & shrubs.
Reading other recent reviews I think some visitors have been over-critical - we had a really enjoyable day!

1  Thank BobblenoseWarwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at Legoland Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for recommending LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort to our current and future TripAdvisor Guests. We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful visit.

We love to hear suggestions that would have made your visit a 5 star experience. Should you wish to detail these further please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number #3362878. Thank you for your review.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,


Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took two young children out for the day and feel that we had a good day but were frustrated by a two main things.

1. The unbelievable price of tickets! The price of fast track, the price of any extras such a drivers license for the children. We were shocked at how much legoland are trying to take from you.

2. The queue times. There are simply too many people allowed into the park which creates queue times of 60-120 mins. Very difficult when you have young children standing in a queue for that amount of time! Something needs to be worked out to help this.

Don’t get me wrong, the rides are great for the kids, the atmosphere is good and they had a lovey day. We just felt like legoland are being lazy, the whole park could do with a refresh and a bit of attention to the complaints from the public.

Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at Legoland Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Richard,

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number #3362834 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,


Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our very excited young Lego fan was so dissapointed after our long awaited day out. What a dump! Tired and tatty displays (fair enough with the exception of the new for 2018 USA miniland) desperately need updating, ride choices poor especially on a cold day when the wet rides are a no-go and with our son being under 1.3m, long walks up and down hills (dotted with Lego shops, it’s clear where they invest their money in park development!!) According to my husband even the brand new Ninjago ride was rubbish. Desperately needs a cash injection and some good ride development.

I could go on and on but we’ve wasted enough time on this place. Surprised Lego are happy to put their name to it. Save your money, go on a better day out and treat your kids to some competitively priced Lego at your local toy shop instead.

2  Thank DMDM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at Legoland Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for your review of The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number #3351724 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,


Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legoland Windsor Resort also viewed

 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Legoland Windsor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing