We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking tired..”

LEGOLAND Windsor Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.80*
and up
LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort Admission Ticket with...
Ranked #16 of 66 things to do in Windsor
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a theme park dedicated to children aged 3-12 years old. Play your part in a world of LEGO adventure. Plus for the ultimate LEGOLAND experience stay over at the new LEGOLAND Windsor Resort Hotel right in the middle of the park! With over 55 interactive rides, live shows, building workshops, driving schools and attractions, all set in 150 acres of beautiful parkland, the LEGOLAND Windsor Resort is a unique theme park for the whole family to enjoy.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

A lot of areas of the park need much tlc. A lot of peely paint and faded colours. The duplo valley and new hotel look amazing but this has led to the other areas looking poor. Close for a few weeks and have a refurbishment and I would love to come back.

Thank Sonnyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number 3382052 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,

Emily
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16,713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pirate show"
in 1,038 reviews
"two days"
in 836 reviews
"the dragon"
in 679 reviews
"water rides"
in 342 reviews
"popular rides"
in 317 reviews
"duplo valley"
in 269 reviews
"pirate falls"
in 255 reviews
"submarine ride"
in 254 reviews
"star wars"
in 498 reviews
"lego shop"
in 209 reviews
"merlin passes"
in 198 reviews
"big rides"
in 181 reviews
"heartlake city"
in 176 reviews
"kids eat free"
in 168 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 380 reviews
"all you can eat"
in 188 reviews
"packed lunch"
in 425 reviews
Filter

739 - 743 of 16,713 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

We'd all bought tickets well in advance as a birthday treat for our 3 year old granddaughter, but had decided the evening before that we'd probably have to cancel our visit because of the forecast of a month's rain & high winds - which didn't materialise!
So we got to the park after all, and found it VERY quiet, with no queues! It was much bigger than we expected & we all enjoyed the rides, the Lego cities of the world & the pirates show, where the cast were enthusiastic & engaging. Many other staff were friendly & helpful, & if others looked rather glum they were probably cold & fed up as there were so few visitors.
Many of the food outlets were closed, as was the little train & the trams (work in progress?). As other reviewers have commented, the food & drinks were overpriced & not the best quality. Sadly that's what we've come to expect in a theme-park with a captive audience.
As a gardener myself I was disappointed to see areas of the gardens looking neglected & full of weeds - rather poor at the start of the season. Other areas were well-cared for with colourful displays of flowers & shrubs.
Reading other recent reviews I think some visitors have been over-critical - we had a really enjoyable day!

1  Thank BobblenoseWarwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi,

Thank you for recommending LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort to our current and future TripAdvisor Guests. We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful visit.

We love to hear suggestions that would have made your visit a 5 star experience. Should you wish to detail these further please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number #3362878. Thank you for your review.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,


Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Took two young children out for the day and feel that we had a good day but were frustrated by a two main things.

1. The unbelievable price of tickets! The price of fast track, the price of any extras such a drivers license for the children. We were shocked at how much legoland are trying to take from you.

2. The queue times. There are simply too many people allowed into the park which creates queue times of 60-120 mins. Very difficult when you have young children standing in a queue for that amount of time! Something needs to be worked out to help this.

Don’t get me wrong, the rides are great for the kids, the atmosphere is good and they had a lovey day. We just felt like legoland are being lazy, the whole park could do with a refresh and a bit of attention to the complaints from the public.

Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hi Richard,

Thank you for your review of LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number #3362834 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,


Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Our very excited young Lego fan was so dissapointed after our long awaited day out. What a dump! Tired and tatty displays (fair enough with the exception of the new for 2018 USA miniland) desperately need updating, ride choices poor especially on a cold day when the wet rides are a no-go and with our son being under 1.3m, long walks up and down hills (dotted with Lego shops, it’s clear where they invest their money in park development!!) According to my husband even the brand new Ninjago ride was rubbish. Desperately needs a cash injection and some good ride development.

I could go on and on but we’ve wasted enough time on this place. Surprised Lego are happy to put their name to it. Save your money, go on a better day out and treat your kids to some competitively priced Lego at your local toy shop instead.

2  Thank DMDM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your review of The LEGOLAND Windsor Resort.

Please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number #3351724 as we would like to hear any further feedback about your experiences.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,


Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We visited on a Saturday in April for my son's 6th birthday. We headed straight for the driving school so didn't have to queue and my 6 year old enjoyed it although they dont drive for very long. We managed to get on most rides, some require children to be a metre tall so check this before you queue for a ride! The longest queue for us was the dragons apprentice which was 45 mins because people with Q bots kept turning up, most others were 15-20 mins. The submarine ride had no queue at all, probably as it's a bit out of the way, so that was great! We all enjoyed the day and it didnt seem tired or run down to me although this was the first time we had visited. I wouldn't pay full price but would go again if I had a voucher. My advice is to plan in advance which rides you want to do and then head to these first. Its worth paying for priority parking in advance so you can park next to the entrance although if you get there early enough you can park pretty close anyway. Also take a pushchair if you have little ones that won't walk...It's an uphill walk at the end of a long day!

Thank Ames_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEGOLAND_Windsor, Social Media Team at LEGOLAND Windsor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi,

Thank you for recommending LEGOLAND® Windsor Resort to our current and future TripAdvisor Guests. We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful visit.

We love to hear suggestions that would have made your visit a 5 star experience. Should you wish to detail these further please send us a message at customer.services@LEGOLAND.co.uk and copy in your Brick Reference number #3351665. Thank you for your review.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thank you,


Rachel
Social Media Team
LEGOLAND Windsor Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LEGOLAND Windsor Resort also viewed

 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to LEGOLAND Windsor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing