We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real restful haven”
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard Gardens in the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Windsor Forest Court Apartments on Mill Ride Golf & Country Club Estate
View of Mews/Apartments entrance into private Courtyard
Gardens in the courtyard
Typical Master Bedroom
Inner Courtyard Gardens
Rear Courtyard Gardens
View of Mews Houses/Apartments from front courtyard
Internal gardens,looking through to car park
Bathroom
Gated Entrance to Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Tranquil inner courtyard
Leafy Entrance to both Golf & Country Club and Windsor Forest Court Apartments
Example Large fully equipped Kitchen with oak floors and granite worktops
Example Apartment Lounge/Dining area
12th Tee in Summer
Example Lounge/Dinding area
Family Bathroom in all apartments in addition to en-suite
Typical Lounge example
Large Lounge with Open Fire
Lounge
Typical Lounge
Kitchens in all Apartments are fully equipped, have oak flooring and granite worktops
Golf Club Sauna  -  Residents may use
Gym in Golf Club - Residents may use
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ascot, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stewart B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real restful haven”
Reviewed 16 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

I am a busy businessman & director of my own company and this is now the third time that I have stayed at Windsor Forest Court.
It is a wonderful, private little hideaway. The Apartments are to a luxury standard, well thought out and have got everything that we could need, Iron, hair dryer, plates, Sky Sports, good internet, cutlery etc.

The food in the club was good and I made use of the well kitted-out Gym.

Our ground floor apartment had two patios, and we spent some super evenings drinking wine over-looking the gardens in the late afternoon sun.
I have recommended it to friends and will come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The restful & relaxing atmosphere of the apartment, gardens & surroundings
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent English Country Village experience"”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic trip to England during May of last year, 2012.
I booked 2 apartments at Windsor Forest Court over the Nett from Sao Paulo Brasil. My friends and I thought the apartments were very comfortable with lovely private gardens. And the Golf Club food was great and all very friendly.
It is also a terrific location for London, Windsor, Oxford & of course Ascot. Typical English Town with good atmosphere, Pubs & restaurants.
We'll be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The apartment settings are spectacular
Liked least: Parking is not directly by apartment.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena C
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent short term family let in a safe, quiet and beautiful setting in Ascot.”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012

my husband, myself and two teenage daughters rented a 2 bed flat in Windsor Forest Court whilst our home was being renovated. The flat was very comfortable and well maintained with two bathrooms and large living space. The girls shared a bedroom which was a bit small for two but they managed. The flat had all the required facilities including Sky TV and wifi and both Bob and Judy (owners) were very responsive if we needed additional assistance. WIndsor Forest Court is set in very pretty surroundings with gated entrance and parking. I felt very safe and was surprised by how peaceful it was. We extended our stay by 2 weeks. Highly recommend for flexible, good quality, safe short term let.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: safe, quiet surroundings, good layout.
Liked least: inconsistent wifi availability
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hui c
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 24 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

I was in Windsor Forest Court, where we spent beautiful days; the apartment was very spacious, clean, well furnished and with all the comforts of five-star hotel (living room with large screen TV, SKY service, fireplace, bathroom with tub and double size shower, kitchen with all kinds of appliances, bedroom with very confortable king size bed);
The apartments are surrounded by greenery and the windows of my apartment had a beautiful view of the golf course.
The very relaxing drink a hot cappuccino at the adjacent golf club, the unforgettable excursions that you can do in the nearby countryside, London city reacheable in forty minutes make this place the perfect place where to spend an high quality holiday.
In addition to all that nature offers for free at this location, in addition to that you can find in the apartments, the added value that makes the stay memorable is the availability and the help that Judy and Bob are delighted to offer to their customers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: confort negli appartamenti
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom O
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very good and professionally managed.”
Reviewed 14 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Very good and professionally managed. Golf club adjacent with good all day food. Very convenient! Good wi fi and full sky tv,including sports.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing