We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely period house”
other travellers have booked this property
Main House over looking tree lined Kingsbury Sq - Apartment has own private entrance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House over looking tree lined Kingsbury Sq - Apartment has own private entrance.
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed Master Bedroom with Twin Beds (if requested)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Main House over looking tree lined Kingsbury Sq - Apartment has own private entrance.
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Master Bedroom with Twin Beds (if requested)
Kitchen with stocked store cupboard of basics so you don't have to worry about the little things.
Historic roof tops - view from the Sitting Room over looking our Market Square behind us.
Floor plan of the Apartment
360 deg view of the Sitting Room
Large comfortable Sitting Room
View of main house from across Kingsbury Square
Our local Bakery just a few steps from the Apartment
Our lovely local delicatessen just a few short steps from The Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salisbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark S
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely period house”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very well appointed and very restful and quiet.
We were welcome with a full fridge pf eats

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petergood...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A comfortable well appointed home from home”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Alovely second floor apartment in a period house conversion. The situation is perfect in thecentre of the village with perfect quick access into Salisbury by bus (don't drive in - you'll be in a line of traffic for ages!) On-street parling is easy.
A warm welcome from Sandi the owner who lives downstairs awaits. Sandi clearly understands tourist's needs and has made sure the kitchen is perfect for cooks.
All in all I can't fault it, nor would I wish to.
Definately one of the best Jane and I have used.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: second floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you Peter for you kind words, it was pleasure to have you both to stay.
Best wishes
Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boraboca
Boca Raton, FL
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wiltshire!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

After a harrowing journey to Wilton, we were warmly welcomed to our lovely apartment in a beautifully restored historical home. Sandy had a bottle of wine, fresh bread and a selection of local cheeses waiting for us upon arrival. Wilton is just outside Salisbury and we used the local bus to take us in to Salisbury for more sightseeing and as a connection to take the train for day trips. We decided against renting a car and we had no problems getting around. We enjoyed the beautiful Wilton House estate and gardens just down the street and the amazing St Mary and St. Nicholas Church. Just walking around Wilton and the surrounding area was a real pleasure, especially enjoyed viewing the old churches and ruins of an ancient abbey. We had dinner several nights at the Pembroke Arms, highly recommended. Of course, we toured nearby Stonehenge and Bath which are must-see destinations. After days spent sightseeing, we really enjoyed coming "home" to our lovely apartment and always had a great night's sleep on the most comfortable mattress we have ever had the pleasure of sleeping on! Many thanks to Sandy and her family for making our trip to the English countryside a lovely and memorable one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
It was a pleasure to have you guys to stay, and thank you for your kind words... I'm so chuffed you had such a great time and that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz_Green...
Pari, Italy
1 review
“Could not have asked for more”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely clean, warm apartment in easy to find location, lovely village with all amenities and very close to Salisbury by regular bus or car. Plenty of room for family of four with everything you could need. Owner Sandy welcomed us and could not have been more helpful - we left something there and she mailed it home for us the same day, saving us a lot of stress. Would definitely stay again!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing