We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
352
102
20
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
102
20
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was excellent full english breakfast yogurt busy road shower room warm welcome room was large salisbury centre the ground floor great shower plenty of parking lovely garden coffee machine minute drive guest house main road stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our hosts Jason and Helen were very welcoming and when they showed us to our room, we knew we'd made the perfect choice. The room was large, the big bed very comfortable, the facilities great and the Continental breakfast was a very welcome change from all of the hot English breakfast's we'd had to endure. Jason's freshly baked ham was outstanding!! The staff were also very friendly and made our stay here something to remember. It is within close proximity to all major attractions, a good selection of places to eat and a stay here is highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ReneDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last night. On the way to see Stonehenge, whilst returning to London.
Lovely, lovely people running the place. The room was comfortable, although the bathroom was a bit small.
The breakfast was very good and overall this would be a place I’d return to, if in the area again.
Stonehenge is an exercise in total government interference. One can see the stones from the road that runs past them, but to actually visit the monument (if that is what you can call it) you have to pay £17.50 it £50 for a family. The exhibition centre apparently cost some £27 Million to construct. Go figure, the stones are some 500 Metres from the expensive visitors building, and don’t benefit in any way from the spend.
See them from the road !!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

This is a friendly and comfortable B&B. It is well situated to visit Stonehenge and Salisbury. Helen, the manager is their greatest asset. She, and her staff, were happy, welcoming and helpful at every turn. Helen booked us a taxi to go to the local White Horse pub for a drink and dinner, and called the pub to get us a table. It was a great recommendation - thank you Helen. Their breakfast is continental and very delicious and diverse. The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable and the only reason I didn’t give them 5 stars is that the shower is very small and really complicated to use and adjust - worked it out in the end, and the nozzle on the hairdryer kept falling off. Seems insignificant but we had been 2 months on our canal boat and I was looking forward to my shower and drying my hair.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rosebank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights at Cricket Field House and I cannot fault it. Helen and Jason were really welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Even gave me some ice and lemon for my gin and tonic !! Beautiful room with a large comfortable bed, well equipped kitchenette and everything was spotless.French doors led outside to a lovely garden with places to sit down and unwind at the end of the day. Great breakfast every morning with plenty of selection. We will definitely go back to this lovely, friendly bed and breakfast.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank abbett14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely friendly people run this place. More of a BnB than a hotel but the Cricket Field house is a delight to stay at. It is actually next door and over looks the local cricket field and all the rooms are named after various cricket terms.
The breakfast is delightfully simple. No cooked breakfast offered or decent coffee, but ample cereals, cold meats , fruits and breads, which make up easily to start the day with a full tummy!

The Cricket Field House, off free onsite car parking and is located very close to the city of Salisbury and only 10 mins from Stonehenge.
After a long day sight seeing, I highly recommend sitting in their beautiful English Garden to unwind and watch the sun go down.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GraemeH187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews