We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, but with important omission”
Review of Tinga

Tinga
Ranked #3 of 187 Restaurants in Salisbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$50
Description: Tinga is an independently owned Mexican bar and restaurant in Salisbury city centre. Our immersive dining experience is one you will not forget, making you feel like you’ve been transported to a very beautiful Comida Corrida in the trendy area of Juárez district, Mexico City.
Restaurant details
Description: Tinga is an independently owned Mexican bar and restaurant in Salisbury city centre. Our immersive dining experience is one you will not forget, making you feel like you’ve been transported to a very beautiful Comida Corrida in the trendy area of Juárez district, Mexico City.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good, interesting food, well served, good atmosphere. They serve quite a lot of Mexican cocktails, but every one of them is a short (25ml). When I asked the waitress if I could have a Mexican long drink, either alcoholic or non-alcoholic, she could offer none.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CharlesM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TingaSalisbury, Owner at Tinga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi CharlesM0,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate it so much.
We have taken on board your comments regarding 'long drinks' I can however tell you that all of our cocktails contain minimum 50ml of alcohol.
We hope you had a great time with us and that you'll be returning soon
Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards
Tinga Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second visit, we are from outside the area. Great atmosphere, varied menu, good value, friendly professional service. Our server Sophie was excellent throughout, as were all of the staff. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChrisMcMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TingaSalisbury, Owner at Tinga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi ChrisMcMM,


Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review!
We are so glad to hear you had such a great time with us and that you would recommend us. Sophie is a lovely girl, full of character and has a genuine passion for hospitality as do all our staff.

Thank you again for leaving us a great review, we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Tinga Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful lunch at Tinga. The decor is fabulous and it has a really nice atmosphere.
The staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
We had a selection of small dishes and each one was tasty and well presented. As a vegetarian it’s so nice to have food packed with flavour.
We will definitely be returning soon!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank LenaW447
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TingaSalisbury, Owner at Tinga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi LenaW447,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review!
We are so glad you had such a wonderful lunch at Tinga, and that you will be returning soon.
We do have a large range of vegetarian and vegan options and I'm so glad to hear everything was tasty and well presented!
Thank you again for leaving us a great review and we look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.

Kind regards
Tinga Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My most recent trip to Tinga was to celebrate my son's GCSE results and was his first choice of venue in the city. As always the service was friendly and welcoming and the food was fresh and delicious, and arrives super speedily. The decor is fun and there is always a lovely atmosphere, I've lived in Salisbury most of my life and hands down it's my favourite restaurant and I regularly recommend friends and family to go and give it a try.

The absolute best must have dish is the baja fish tacos but I've not been disappointed by anything on the menu, it's all gorgeous and the cocktails are beautiful.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank the_salisbury_davies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TingaSalisbury, Owner at Tinga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi the_salisbury_davies

Thank you so much for your kind words!
We are so glad you chose to dine with us, and privileged to be your sons first choice in the city!

Our fish tacos are a favorite among many of our customers and i too am a huge fan of them.

We cant wait to have you back for another visit to us here at Tinga
Thank you again for taking the time to write us such a great review!

Kind regards,
Abi Wise
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic food and drinks in a lovely atmosphere. Gabriella was very polite and helpful when choosing and recommending food. Service was quick and food was delicious. Would recommend to anyone - Thank you Gabriella and the rest of the team!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank M9872WZjasminew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TingaSalisbury, Owner at Tinga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi M9872WZjasminew.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review.

Gabriella is a valued member of the team and an absolute asset to us here at Tinga. She was overjoyed to read your kind words about her. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to us and that you would recommend us to anyone. As an independent business we rely massively on reviews and word of mouth so thank you for future recommendations .

Thank you again so much for your kind words.

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,
Abi Wise
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tinga also viewed

 
Salisbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Tinga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.