We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best takeaway I've had since moving to the North.”
Review of Rico's

Rico's
Ranked #160 of 2,064 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

If you want great italian food then look no further. Great people great guys. I would recommend anyone to eat here.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank brodiep722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2021

Outside of Lockdown/s Rico's has a unique, informal, friendly atmosphere that has to be experienced to be understood. The service is faultless, the house wine delicious and the prices more than reasonable. Its a formula that has created a small army of devotees.
During Lockdown, my personal favorites are the Lasagna (best I have ever had) and the pizza (thin, crispy base, simple tasty toppings, just like you get in Italy)
Best Italian in Leeds - keep up the good work
Thank you

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank KevFinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Always enjoy the food, the best cheesy garlic bread in town! Exceptional Italian with great service and fab that we were able to get a delivery on New Year’s Eve, thank you!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Shawthings3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

We go to Rico's a couple of times of month and would say the food is always tasty (portions can be big but you can ask for small) Heather and the team are always welcoming.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Juliebol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

The food is very good, make no mistake. Fresh, imaginative, good portion size, well presented. The service is fine even if attention has to be encouraged from the otherwise friendly staff. It was very busy though and is a deservedly popular restaurant.

But the chairs! Oh dear. So uncomfortable. Gloriously bad. In no time the small of my back and my bum ached. I had to stand up to ease the pain and aid circulation. Please, please Mr Rico invest in some comfort for your guests. If you were to then I'd happily award you five stars and visit far more often.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank colinl961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rico's also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Rico's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.