We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
241
158
69
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
158
69
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight vending machine the long stay car park stayed here breakfast box travel lodge one night family room room was clean minutes walk away first floor within walking distance overnight stay next morning what it says on the tin good nights sleep tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Careful not to turn into the airport s there are no signs to the travel lodge and you can't see it - we made the mistake of turning into the airport and having to pay the £3 to get out
Also if you have heavy luggage be prepared - no lift to second floor and it's quite a hike pulling luggage up the hill to he airport especially if the weather is not good
Why on earth they don't signpost the hotel?!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Leeds Bradford Airport Travelodge with us.

We are sorry to learn of the difficulty you had in locating our hotel.

Feedback such as yous is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager who can look into improvements.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Nice warm welcome on arrival and we had a room second floor overlooking the Airport the room was comfortable but really hot asked reception for a fan and in all fairness to the man he gave us his off his desk it was difficult do you leave the window open and get all the aircraft noise or boil to death .
maybe these front looking room that get the sun would benefit from some fans in the rooms at all times.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deano223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our Leeds Bradford Airport Travelodge with us.

It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered.

We are sorry to learn that the higher temperatures had a negative impact on your experience.

In our ongoing efforts to beat the heat, we do offer fans and lighter bed linen for guests at reception, however we fully appreciate and do apologise that you were not comfortable during your time with us.

Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Stayed the night before a flight out early next morning. Location wise its great as just a 5 minute walk to the airport. Saw a member of staff on arrival although they weren't particularly friendly and on checking out the next morning at 430am there was no one in sight! The room was standard - clean and accommodated our needs although the bed was rock hard and I didnt sleep great. There was also no lift so we had to carry heavy suitcases upstairs. Paid £95 which didnt include parking so we put our car straight into the long stay car park and my husband walked back to the hotel from there.

Room tip: If you cant carry bags upstairs ask for a ground floor room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yorkshire_fern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We always check in here when we have an early morning flight from Leeds Bradford. The airport is within 400 yards, You can drop off your car and walk to the terminal buildings. The rooms are a good size and we have always fround them to be very clean and well presented. The staff are usually very good too.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Staying here from the 5 th may to 7th. Basic , have to pay for internet and noise from people walking around very loud! Stay a primer inn , a lot value and not as dated . Wouldn’t recommend! Staff grumpy and have to pay for parking which should be free, room also not very clean .

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leeds Bradford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews