We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fab day!

Went here for a team building day and it was fantastic! Friendly staff who were more than helpful... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
37jodiea
Happy (not so) sharpshooters

A really fun way to spend an hour, shooting all kinds of targets with a .22 air rifle. Well... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
A P B
,
Stockport, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 980 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Leeds
from US$49.03
More Info
from US$77.05
More Info
from US$14.60
More Info
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
927
44
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
927
44
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews axe throwing quad biking air rifle shooting great fun great instructor archery session stag do safety briefing fantastic afternoon birthday present lee daz obstacles activity limbo hazelwood axes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

Good hour well spent, easy place to find, very clean, staff were friendly and you could have a laugh with them. The actual axe throwing was good fun and you got plenty of time to have a go so no hanging around with nothing to do which was great.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank 4AlanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiveForToday123, Manager at Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thats brilliant to hear, really pleased you enjoyed your experience with us! Hopefully we will see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Poor Quad bike experience . Expected a lot more thrills for 60 quid each . Could never get up to a good speed , kept stopping -wasting time. The activities consist of a few runs in the woods in about 5 locations with no chance to bomb about which is the fun of quad biking . The tasks were not difficult . We had only done QB once before elsewhere and it was much better with plenty of free riding. Few thrills for the three of us with the VIP package at 180 Quid - Tame ! Gave feedback by email and had no response so cannot recommend.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank lasybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiveForToday123, Manager at Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Hi Lasybloke, i'm sorry the Quad Biking was not to your taste. We are big believers on always improving our services and feedback helps that, regardless of feedback being good or bad, we will take it and review it.

Not sure what happened with your email, we reply to every email that hits our inbox daily, i've checked the junk folder too.

Thanks again for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

Really good experience! We loved it, 55min just flew! Definitely would do it again! Personal was really friendly.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank gitaa677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiveForToday123, Manager at Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thanks so much for your review, really pleased you enjoyed yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Great fun, we did Crossbow & Air Rifle same day with a 2hour gap so went for lunch in Tadcaster just down the road. Our tutor (Lee) was funny & attentive, kids (12/14) loved it as much as I did, we will return !

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank richardjT1223BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiveForToday123, Manager at Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Great to hear you and the kids enjoyed yourselves! Thanks for the good review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

Instructor was really friendly and put everyone at ease. Lots of jokes. Lots of laughs. My daughter really enjoyed his approach.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank marymchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiveForToday123, Manager at Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2021

Wow, lovely review - thanks os much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews