We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, really good fun”

Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle
Ranked #1 of 34 Outdoor Activities in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: 'Live For Today' is a well know quote used by many that means living life to the full! Here at our Hazlewood Castle Venue (one of three in the north) we offer a great range of activities that are perfect for a group party, kids parties and simple days out! Activities on offer; Quad Biking, Paintballing, Archery, Orienteering, Bushcraft, Laser Tag and Air Rifle Shooting Our instructors are truly unique and have been hand-picked over the years, they are able to provide the best experience possible in a safe environment.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I attended with a group of strangers as a dating event. We did air rifle shooting, archery and crossbow. I loved all the activities but especially the air rifle. The games and challenges were great. We were given good instructions and were helped to improve as well. It was really well organised and our instructor Anthony was professional but really good fun and made us all laugh a lot! I’d definitely recommend it to friends!!

Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiveForToday123, Manager at Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thanks for the great review, Kirsty! We're glad you had fun :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"axe throwing"
in 106 reviews
"quad biking"
in 169 reviews
"air rifle shooting"
in 29 reviews
"great fun"
in 63 reviews
"great instructor"
in 14 reviews
"bush craft"
in 10 reviews
"archery session"
in 5 reviews
"friendly competition"
in 6 reviews
"laser tag"
in 6 reviews
"my partners birthday"
in 5 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 7 reviews
"be booking again"
in 7 reviews
"fantastic afternoon"
in 9 reviews
"stag do"
in 8 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"christmas present"
in 6 reviews
"lee"
in 51 reviews
Filter

64 - 68 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

Booked this after seeing my friends recent visit - Rick took us out and kindly stopped to take pictures of us and even video'd us completing part of the track. He was brilliant and very patient with me, who kept lagging behind and talked me through doing the harder parts giving me time and encouragement to do it - had a brilliant Sunday afternoon and will definitely be back!

Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiveForToday123, Manager at Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Glad to hear you had a good time, Nicola! Thanks for the review, and we hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Had a bit of fun in the woodland, on quad bikes under excellent tuition of Rick and Anthony. It was good to get out of the wheelchair and have some fun. A brilliant day thanks guys

Thank _j_stacey_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiveForToday123, Manager at Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thanks for the review! You're welcome, we love having Sportability groups!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I visited Live For Today last weekend to go quad biking.I hadn't done it for nearly 20 years so was pretty much a beginner. We where greeted by Rick who was very friendly, showed us to the changing area where we could get our overalls, helmets and gloves. Once the group was ready, we where given a safety briefing by the quads and shown how they work. We where then taken out onto the course following our instructor Rick. At first I was a bit slow but the course helped you quickly get to grips with how the quad bike worked and I was much more confident by the time I was half way through. The harder part of the course was quite exciting and the challenges where good fun too. It seemed to be good value for money and I intend to return soon.

Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiveForToday123, Manager at Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thanks for the review, David! We look forward to seeing you again soon then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We booked the extreme quad biking and Rick took us out for our experience. I can highly recommend this, the course was challenging and good fun!We had a slippery muddy day with made the obstacles, twists and turns more fun! The technical obstacles at the end are a great addition!
Thanks Rick and Live for today for making our experience great fun!
My little boy also loved the bikes.....start them young!!

Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiveForToday123, Manager at Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Thanks for the great review, Sarah! We're glad you had a great time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Live For Today Adventures - Hazlewood Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing