We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
657
373
122
44
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
373
122
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stained glass l'occitane toiletries liberal club sweeping staircase balcony suite quebec hotel boutique hotel beautiful hotel train station breakfast in bed mini bar city centre car park road noise lovely room power shower the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I was recently at a family wedding, and most of us were staying at this hotel. The staff really could not have been more helpful! From helping us find misplaced phones, finding other relatives and cars to letting us ‘drink and be merry’ in the bar!! Other reviews mention the nice hotel, nice toiletries, which I also agree with! But a special mention for staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We spent one night in Quebecs prior to our daughter's graduation. This hotel - which is a magnificent example of solid and stately Victorian architecture - is an excellent place to stay. It is right in the centre of Leeds and the rooms are comfortable, spacious and quiet. We liked the Occitane toiletries in the bathroom! The concierge was particularly helpful downstairs and my husband was surprised by the reasonable bar prices in the hotel bar. I would highly recommend. We were on the third floor and didn't hear any traffic at all. We didn't have breakfast included in our room price. We headed instead to Browns and had a delicious breakfast there. Must mention Sous le nez, the French restaurant, directly underneath the hotel. We had dinner there and it was excellent: both service and food. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a convenient place to eat good French food. At 30 pounds a head - and that includes half a bottle of wine per person - it was also excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Teddingtoniers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

This is a traditional building with traditionally decorated rooms. It was very comfortable, with lovely toiletries and a great shower in he bathroom. Only slight downside is that our room on the fifth floor had a slightly musty smell in the bathroom and some blackened grout (my pet hate). The breakfast choice is very good with a cheaper cooked lighter option which included eggs Benedict and eggs royale. Th staff were very pleasant and the location is excellent for anything in the centre of Leeds.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Wombatsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Booked just for the one Sunday night had tickets to see a show. Very well priced for Leeds centre & wanted a bit of luxury.
Very easy check in & as promised we had a parking space reserved due to being a blue badge holder (although at an extra cost).
The room looked lovely & the bed & bedding so comfy. Air con so welcoming in the heat outside.
But wasn't told about the key card to use the bathroom lights, so be aware you need to put your room card in the little box by the door to use the bathroom light!
Also, the room was dusty & an empty crisp packet was half folded under the plates with the apples! small things but very notable.
Breakfast was fresh & tasty.
You could do a lot worse than this hotel in Leeds centre, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank GerriBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

The novelty of having our own private balcony drew us to Quebecs when we fancied a 24 hr escape.

The impressive grandeur of the hotel wowed us as we arrived a couple of hours before check in. An a lovely surprise to be told that instead of leaving our bags until check in time, the room was all ready.

Don't be intimidated by the imposing interior, this place is as far removed from pretention and stuffiness as can be. The exceptionally friendly staff make you feel at ease and so looked after. Its easy to forget you're in a hotel and treat it as your own home.

We didn't venture far at all. We cocooned ourselves in our room, sampling the delights of the minibar.....although expensive, a true decadent treat! We ordered a selection of things from the menu, which arrived at the stated time and were set out on the dining table on the balcony by the two young men who delivered it.The food was excellent. One tiny niggle, hummus and crudites only had a few pieces of cucumber. Carrots etc would have been nice. But the portions were large. Having stayed in places before where a starter was a whipped piece of air and nothing else, we did go abit mad and order several starters to share. This wonderful establishment does real yorkshire portions!

The bed was large and comfortable. Wonderful bed linens. The aircon was very, VERY welcome!!!

Both bedroom and bathroom were large and so airy. And the L'occitane goodies delicious to use.

Breakfast was ordered via a card hung on the door handle and delivered promptly by the friendly staff. A full yorkshire cooked breakfast with pastries, fruit, yoghurts, jams etc. A perfect way to end our decadent stay.

Will we go back? YES!!!!!!

Room Tip: Balcony suite!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilsonx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews