We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,716)
Filter reviews
3,716 results
Traveller rating
1,716
1,230
478
179
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,716
1,230
478
179
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco q club train station q hotels valet parking city square travelling by train junior suite lovely hotel central location reception staff breakfast was excellent standard room lovely room full english tea and coffee stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 3,716 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Stayed her Saturday night fab hotel, car park underneath with concierge service who was a lovely friendly gentleman whom took our car down and brought it up in the morning when requested. The reception staff were very friendly. So much value for the money. Will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynne19712017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

So lovely to hear Lynne, hope you have a chance to stay again soon.

Warm regards

Wayne Topley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

This hotel is very art deco and in a fantastic spot. I stayed on a Friday night and its so close to everything it was great. I was given a room on the first floor and being so close to the centre I worried about noise but I slept very well and heard nothing from the outside. Breakfast was lovely and a good selection and the staff ere very welcoming and friendly. Rooms very clean and tidy.
There is a valet service for your car and again very easy to use and organised well. On check out our car was brought round within 5 minutes.
I really enjoyed my stay here and would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bibs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Fabulous review, thank you. Thrilled you enjoyed a super stay and found your Art Deco surroundings perfect; we love it too. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Wayne Topley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

I'd happily stay at The Queens again. Very close to the station so convenient for travel and parking. Excellent customer service - when we requested a change of room due to noisy neighbour, the team were super helpful. Our request was accommodated straight away and the suite we were moved to was lovely.
Very happy with the conference centre facilities.
Recommended! :-)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank LauraEK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you Laura, we'd happily welcome you back too! Lovely review and pleased we were able to accommodate you in an alternative room. Looking forward to seeing you back again soon

Wayne Topley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Located beside the main train station in Leeds, this hotel is right in the city centre. There are also a large number of bars and restaurants nearby all within walking distance. The hotel itself is really nice with a lovely interior. The rooms are spacious and the breakfast was delicious with a variety of fresh fruit, cereals, juices and hot food. Staff were excellent. I would recommend a drink in the hotel bar. Nice interior and relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and very much hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon some time.

Kind regards

Wayne Topley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

A fabulous art deco hotel, very convenient for the railway station. The staff are all very nice and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the bathroom is very modern with a great shower. Couldn't fault it in any way and will certainly stop again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Queens_Leeds, General Manager at The Queens - Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for your super review, I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon

Wayne Topley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews