We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
880
292
51
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
880
292
51
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatingwatermill restaurantwestern hotelsdual carriagewaygreat hotelsuperior roommain roadcomfortable bedovernight stoprecommend this hotelgood sizeblackout curtainseasy accessfull english breakfastlovely roomexcellent staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

A nice hotel very accessible from the motorway and was easy to get to Leeds also train station was close by so it offered an other way to get into Leeds town centre staff were very friendly and helpful when asked a question I will be coming back to stay again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anthonymacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Phil the manger took my booking the day before we traveled first to Harrogate then down to Leeds we arrived at the hotel about six checked in room ground floor we had three little dogs the was a good size spotless as was the bathroom with under floor heating went to the bar for a much needed glass of wine chef came to see me has I have an allergy no problem we had the haddoc and chips lovely and fresh Enjoyed every mouthful had a good nights sleep in a very comfy bed had a fantastic breakfast everything top quality couldn’t fault anything all staff very friendly and helpful definitely will be going back we were in room 7

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Doggiebugy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We came up to the area for a family event, we were thrilled with the room...an enormous bed. The room was clean and lovely.
We paid £80 inc breakfast for 2 on the first night and £45 for room only on the second.
The hotel, bar and staff great.
The only snag was the continental breakfast on the second day was not as extensive as promised, but that was easily sorted.
Will return here as we were delighted.

Room Tip: All rooms seem lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

My husband and i stayed at the Milford for 1 night. The bar was quiet and the breakfast was great. The staff where approachable and professional. id like to thank the night manager who helped us out at 3am. After an argument with my hubby he acted like Jeremy Kyle and got us to talk out our differences and brought us back together. A credit to your team. (shane?) will definately be back, this time without the drama.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the back as its quiet. upstairs is also warmer.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicityg23385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Travelled from Alicante again for family business Everything spot on as we have come to expect from this loveley hotel and its lovely informal aspect .

The reception is professional with 24 hour service and all aspects of this hotel qualify the very reasonable pricing of the loveley clean warm and very presentable rooms.

The restaurant has a good choice of menue with daily specials my only thought here would be to implement a good House wine at a good price!

Lounge menu excellent and great value.

Loved the executive room and the underfloor heating !

Always appreciate the very professional efficiencey of Phillip !!

Thanks again Phillip and your team . Paula and Gerry Pafreyman Spain !!

Room Tip: All good !
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank happyeaters2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil M, Manager at Best Western Plus Milford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Mrs Pafreyman

Thank you your great comments regarding your recent stay at The Milford Hotel.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you thought about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver the best experience for you and other guests in the future. We really appreciate your comments and we hope you will come back and visit again soon.

If I can be any further assistance in the future, or if you wish to make any further enquiries, please don't hesitate to contact me on 01977 681800, for the best rates guaranteed.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. And we hope to see you soon

Many Thanks
Sincerely,

Phil Mayes
Revenue Manager
Milford Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews