We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing choice of food, great value”
Review of Blue Sakura Leeds

Blue Sakura Leeds
Ranked #25 of 2,113 Restaurants in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Quarry Hill
Description: Blue Sakura offers a unique all you can eat concept of Japanese sushi and Asian style grill. Get acquainted with hundreds of delicious cold and hot traditional Japanese Sushi dishes at an affordable price all ordered via touch screen technology at their tables. The restaurant is perfect for both larger parties and intimate evenings alike with its unique Japanese décor.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

We went for a midweek lunch. There was so much choice on the buffet menu it was a great opportunity to try different foods. Everything we tried was tasty and fresh, really lovely dishes , the tempura batter is amazing and the mushrooms were the nicest I have ever had. The service is great, helpful, chatty staff.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

The one thing I missed. Food still amazing. Few new things on the menu, excellent service. Will return again and again. Sounds expensive but it’s not. Everything fresh.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank claireser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Staff and service are 5 star. The food is immaculate and so worth the money. Will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank r0went
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Amazing - lovely lunch, we ate far too much!
Sic by organised serviced & we enjoyed ordering on the tablet!
We will be back- it was so good!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank CharlEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

First visit for lunch today.
The place is spacious, modern and comfortable.
The staff were very polite and helpful.
£20 for a buffet where you can order up to 30 items is cracking value and all table service.
You order via a iPad, 5 items a time is recommended, as often as you like until you reach your limit, the two of us only managed about 21 out of a possible 60. Everything we had from Soup, sushi rolls, Tempura, Yakitori, noodles, rice and sweet buns were all very good. Drinks are reasonable. They do put a service charge on top of your bill but ask if your happy to pay it so no probs as long as it goes to the staff.
Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ChrisK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Sakura Leeds also viewed

Leeds, West Yorkshire
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 
Leeds, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Blue Sakura Leeds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.